Earl of Sandwich

Earl_of_Sandwich_(restaurant)_logo.svg.png

Well... today I finally got to try this place. Usually there is a line out the door and around the block but today the cold kept people away and there was no line. This chain is very popular on the East Coast.

IMG_4225 (1).JPG

The first thing I saw on the menu is the French Dip and I had to order it straight away. Fresh baked bread seems to be the secret to success in sandwich shops... this is no different. French Roll is lightly grilled to create a nice crunch. Thinly sliced roast beef with melted provologne cheese; grilled onions and a side of au jus.

It wasn't the best I have ever had. But it is very tasty and I can see why this place is so popular. I would compare it to Ikes Sandwiches, Firehouse Subs and Adamson's French Dip Sandwiches.

https://www.earlofsandwichusa.com/

Earl-of-Sandwich-French-Dip.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now