Working on the night shift

Finally got to sleep from Operation Drill-Pump at a little after 7:00. My bank was kind enough to make a call back call at 9:00. They are reworking their web banking and it is a cluster truck. Told her that the computer was not access-able for me at the moment and rolled over. Woken up again by a call. This time the sail maker and this time at a more reasonable time of after 15:00.

Ali, from the Sail Loft, said that they could fit it in for me right now. Should we go with repairs then he would not recommend doing an ocean cross or anything with them. Tired sail, he called them. He was aware of our intention to sail to Halifax and felt they would get me there once repairs are done. After speaking with James the other day it appears that their pricing is very reasonable.

Did some tidying and kitchen wash ups as well as the floor after the inevitable spillage of the stagnant water on the cabin floor around the access hatch to the tank.

After some supper my Son-In-Common-Law raised me on Steam chat. My daughter then jumped in and we decided to do a bit of hack and slashing in Shroud of the Avatar. We used Discord for voice chat. It was nice to hear her voice again since leaving Halifax. We caught up while laying waist to vile wizards and running for our lives from nasty Lich.

It has taken me to the darkness of night. Time to invoke Operation Drill-Pump to its final stage... an empty water tank. So allow me leave to put on my camouflage face paint.

drill-pump2.jpg

As it turned out this post was not posted until sunrise. The tank is almost drained yet the dawning of a new day has put clean up off until tomorrow night. It is a covert operation after all. 🏴‍☠️

bottle-bag.jpg

May the wind be at your back!

-------
A chronological listing of my sailing posts:
@novacadian/novacadian-s-blog-index-sailing

moon.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments