Marathon Post #2

Running back to back

As promised yesterday, I was going to run again today and I managed to do it.

IMG_0742.JPG
A picture of my course that I took a while back. Conditions were not this nice today!

I felt ok after yesterdays' run, but the weather did not relent. It was grey, cold and it had been snowing last night. In the first 2 kilometers I also had wind in my face. All this made for a horrible surface and plenty of puddles.

I did not expect to repeat yesterdays' results. Despite feeling good and having a fantastic first kilometer I started feeling some pains after about 2,5 km. This lasted all the way and really stopped my momentum. When I finished the 5km under 25 minutes, I was well surprised and very happy about this result.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-21 um 21.14.16.png

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-21 um 21.15.18.png

This was a fantastic experience running back to back and I feel I can get used to this. I will improve the distances slowly over the coming months towards the marathon and once I can pick up the routine I'll also start running 3 days in a row.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-21 um 21.27.03.png

As you can see I improved on almost every kilometer, except the last one where I was suffering.

The next couple of days I might not be able to post as I'll be very occupied, but I will do my best if I get a chance.

I keep finding out that many people have not heard of the @runningproject or its bot @isotonic, so if you're a runner and want to be rewarded, just join our community. It's easy and quick and the 1 SBD or Steem is earned back in no time as you get an upvote on EACH post, not just the ones about running.

Keep running and stay fit!

Doron

!steemitworldmap 47.203252 lat 8.780222 long Pfäffikon D3SCR

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center