Not ideal conditions for running

The UK is under attack by 'The Beast from the East' as Siberian winds sweep across us bringing low temperatures and snow.

IMG_20180228_073233307.jpg

My half marathon training schedule from my Endomondo app wants me to do a 12 minute speed test today, but I'm wary of slippery surfaces. This was on the way to the station.

IMG_20180228_073758346.jpg

I know it's not much snow, but it gets compacted to ice and it probably won't get above freezing today. I could just run around the work site. There are people out gritting the roads here, so they may be okay. We have some nice changing rooms with showers here, so it's very convenient to get out for a run usually. I suspect the cycle paths may just be a bit treacherous today.

The snow is very light and powdery. We could just brush it off the car this morning. There was no ice to scrape.

Run safely.

UPDATE: I decided to not run as it was snowing again at lunchtime. You can stop worrying

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center