Countdown to my first Marathon - 27 days to go [49/50 #fiftyrunstillmay]

Marathon training is so hard

I haven’t been on here much lately as I’ve just been too busy, with running, work, fundraising, running a house and spending time with my family. I’m just so tired all the time, I think after 3 months of marathon training it’s now taking its toll on me but thankfully I’m nearly there. Under a month to go!

Sunday before work I supposed to get up early and go for a 50 minute run but I got out of bed and really didn’t feel like going . I sat on the sofa with a mug of coffee for 3 hours before going to work. I felt rubbish, ‘why didn’t I go?’ ‘Now I’d missed a run’ I’d thought. I was in a pretty bad mood all day, luckily my job entails me to be on my own most of the time. After work my husband had cooked me a lovely roast dinner. How lucky was I! But I still felt I needed to go for a run as I’ve come this far, I didn’t want to ruin my training now.

At 8pm I finally got out the door. Yes it was dark but other than that the weather was good, dry, not too cold or warm an£ no wind. I had a fairly good run even though the side of my foot keeps hurting a bit, I iced that when I got home.

Here’s the stats

CB8ED61B-EF1D-4078-B66E-10F28CFBF1A2.jpeg

CC30932D-039A-49B4-9894-79BFDCD24D47.png

Thanks for looking
Happy reading peeps 🖤

Proud to be part of @runningproject and @isotonic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center