[Run&Meditate Day 6] Jan 21th, 2018

IMG_1779.JPG

Daily Running: Day 9

Fifty runs till may #9

  • Distance: 4.5 km
  • Where: Seokchon lake
  • Time: 20min for 2.5km on the lake (one lap). 15min for 2km(1km to the lake, 1 km back to home)
  • Speed Range: Slow and relaxing :)
  • Run type: Easy
  • Incline: Natural

Strength&Flexibility

  • Push-ups: 40 at home after run (20-20)

  • Feeling Before The Run
    I drank two days straight, Friday night and Saturday night.
    Although I enjoy spending time with friends and getting tipsy, hangovers are getting worse.
    I decided to go for a run after 2.5 hours of nap and 15min of meditation, to further rejuvenate my body.

  • Run
    I took it very easy. I brought my phone, and took some photos. I observed people around me.
    EVerything was under control.

IMG_1794.JPG
This is a path around the Seokchon lake where people walk and run.

IMG_1783.JPG
Some parts of the lake are frozen. Water is still and silent. I love this chill ambience of the lake at night; nice background to run with.

IMG_1793.JPG
There is Lotte World Tower, 5th tallest building in the world.

IMG_1795.JPG
Some people doing exercises. It was 7:15PM.

IMG_1796.JPG
Back to the market street... home is near!

IMG_1798.JPG
A grandpa reading in a bakery

  • Feeling After The Run
    Feeling much, much better. Had dinner with my parents, and finished editing a cooking video I do with my parents.
    We cooked up some delicious Korean soybean paste stew. Editing is not easy, but i am learning and enjoying it so far. Any video content creator out there? I'd very appreciate your feedback and suggestions!

Daily Meditation: Day 13

  • Time: 15 minutes

  • Thoughts: Not much thoughts. Just focusing on breathing.

  • Feeling Before The Meditation
    I took a nap, and felt very relaxed. But I couldn't get out of my bed. I had too many thoughts on my head, from editing cooking videos, planning videos for running, and translating my Kenyan running experience into English from Korean. I was overwhelmed. So I thought, let's meditate and see what happens.

  • Feeling After The Meditation
    It cleared my mind. I said, let's get my body feeling better by running. And I went for the run.


I think I need to seriously reflect on how habitual drinking is really doing no good to my body and mind.

Is there anyone who struggled with alcohol? I mean, I am not alcoholic. I don't drink every day. But I have been drinking
almost every weekend for last 10 years, and I want to cut this tail off, completely.

I will write a separate post about it soon.

Anyhow,

Happy running and meditating!

Sung, a running turtle

#fiftyrunstillmay
#runningturtle
#running
#meditation

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now