[Run&Meditate Day 4] Jan 19th, 2018

27018452_10160062572350457_1180153188_o.jpg

Daily Running: Day 8

Fifty runs till may #8

  • Distance: 7 km
  • Where: Seokchon lake
  • Time: 20min for 5km on the lake. 15min for 2km(1km to the lake, 1 km back to home)
  • Speed Range: slow to 15km/h
  • Run type: quite fast for my current fitness
  • Incline: Natural

Strength&Flexibility

  • Pull-ups: busy at work, no gym

  • Jefferson-curl: busy at work, no gym

  • Knee-up: busy at work, no gym

  • Push-ups: 80 at home after run (25-20-20-15)

  • Feeling Before The Run
    I came home late, like 9:30PM. I felt tired and was lakc of energy. This week was a long week at work. I wanted to change my physiology, so I decided to just go out the door, and run. There is a beautiful lake, called Seokchon lake, near where I live (I don't like having phone with me while I run, because I don't like to be distracted. But I will bring my phone, on airplane mode, with me to the lake next time, and take some pictures to share with you all! :)). So I jogged there. When I got to the lake, my body received some energy from it. I felt like running fast, so I ran fast.

  • Feeling After The Run
    I felt amazing. Clear, and energized.

Daily Meditation: Day 11

  • Time: 15 minutes
  • Thoughts: Just focus on breathing.. just breath...
  • Feeling Before The Meditation
    So... I went out after the run with friends, and forgot to meditate.
    Damn, that didn't feel good. So upon waking up, with a slight hangover, I set up a timer for 15 min and went straight into meditation.
  • Feeling After The Meditation
    Wow. I didn't know meditation can help cure hangover. I felt a ton better, with headache greatly reduced, and ready to begin the day.

I rehydarted myself with coconut water (picture). Best drink after running, drinking, and meditating :)

Happy running and meditating!

Sung, a running turtle

#fiftyrunstillmay
#runningturtle
#running
#meditation

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now