[Run&Meditate Day 2] Jan 17th, 2018

Hua!

Today was a speed day.

I felt flying on the treadmill.

It's been a longgg time since I did 400m x 10 repeats.

Although it wasn't on actual track, I put on the treadmill on 1% incline, which makes it as hard(&natural) as running
on natural surface in my experience.

So, here are some details of my run and strength workout!

Fifty runs till May by a running turtle: Day 6

  • Distance: 6.2 km
  • Time: 32 (not so sure; I forgot the phone in the locker room, and forgot to take the picture :P)
  • Run type: 400m x 10 repeats (faster than 16km/h) with 30 sec rest (jog at 10km/h) between interval
  • Incline: 1%

Strength&Flexibility

  • Pull-ups: 9 sets day (3 sets of 5 wide grip, 3 sets of 5 normal grip, 1 set of 5 facing palm grip; I felt tired and did not want to force it. There is always another day, so I called it a day when I still felt good)
  • Jefferson-curl: No Jefferson curl today. Might have to do it before leaving office

KakaoTalk_20180117_211757911.jpg

And today was my daily meditation day 9. Can't believe it's been 9 days already.
It's 9:30pm and I am still at the office, and I thought I probably want to go to sleep right away when I go home.
So I did the meditation before leaving office, so that's me in the office, meditating...

Daily Meditation: Day 9

  • Time: 15 minutes
  • Thoughts: Not much thoughts. I did a lot of programming and debugging today, so my head wrapped around those stuff a bit. I realized doing a meditation in the office was very nice b/c it helped me realize that I can create equanimity everywhere I want, if I care enough.

I am going to do a bit more pull-ups and J-curl before leaving office.

Happy running and meditating!

Sung, a running turtle

#fiftyrunstillmay
#runningturtle
#running
#meditation

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now