Long Intervals (with mud!)

I'm trying my effort session on a Monday night rather than before work on a Tuesday morning.

Working on holding speed for mile and 1500m races is on my agenda so tonight's session was 3 lots of 6 minutes hard with 3 minutes active recovery.

My mile PB is 5 minutes 50 so in hindsight this session is probably a bit high on difficulty to be sticking straight into my programme.

Oh well, I was looking forward to it!

The weather is still rubbish so as it was wet and murky I opted to use the lake path - no tight turns and no road crossings. There were a fair amount of puddles and some uneven patches but it was about effort not pure speed.

It turns out the ground was muddier than it looked. Think I got muddier than at any of this winter's cross country races!

IMG_20180409_185828_511.jpg

20180409_183306.jpg

But the effort was right up there so happy with that.

Screenshot_20180409-205656.jpg

Check out the #RunYourMile challenge and see how fast you can cover a single mile with a chance to win some Steem too:

https://steemit.com/runyourmile/@runningdanw/celebrating-breaking-the-barrier-runyourmile

runyourmile.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now