Parkrun beckons

Screen Shot 2018-08-23 at 19.09.54.png

As I near the end of the #c25k programme and now able to run (for some value of running) for 30 minutes, I'm thinking about what goals to set myself next.

On my current form it looks like I should be able to do 5k in about 37 minutes. That's not fast but I have to remember that I'm also the person who was puffed out by a brisk walk before the beginning of July. When I look at my data, I can see that I'm just getting faster all the time, ploddingly.

So the obvious first 5k is the Guildford Parkrun. It happens every Saturday at 9am. Looking at recent results a sub 40 minute time should mean I'm in the last twenty or so but not right at the rear. My prejudice and what I've heard from others is that there's a strange hypercompetitive bunch up the front. I'll keep well away from them thanks.

I'm not going to do it this week (though I might go along to watch). September 1st looks do-able. OK!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center