Girl Scout Cookies - Thin Mints Review

I was at the grocery store the other day and there were some little girls selling scouting cookies with their moms. I have good memories of the Thin Mints cookies, so I broke down and bought a box (along with some Do-Si-Does for my kids), and I've just tried them.

20200302_135538.jpg

They look the same, inside and out, but they don't taste the same. If you want a very mild mint flavor, you'll probably be satisfied with these. I, however, prefer a stronger mint flavor. Maybe I'm wrong, but it seems like the Thin Mints aren't as flavorful as they used to be; in other words, I'm disappointed. The grocery stores carry cookies that taste better than this and for half the price. Yes, I know - part of the proceeds go to the Scouting programs but, honestly, I expect much better than this. The Scouts would be better off buying the mint cookies at Aldi and rebranding them, IMHO - not that those cookies are too much better, though!

Reality doesn't match my memories of these cookies. :(



If you appreciate this article, please 🏅upvote/like👍, 🤩resteem/share and share it to Facebook, Twitter, Reddit, LinkedIn and wherever else you can!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center