My 120 Day Plan for Health and Happiness: Day 5

Hallelujah! My cold has definitely broken to the point where I can start the physical elements of my plan, i.e. weight loss driven. I'm an active person as it is, but my plan is to add elements that will burn additional calories. Things like carrying weight on my back while doing my neighborhood walks, and using my bicycle for short errands instead of the car. All geared towards building stamina and losing those extra pounds, especially the ones I put on over the last six days while sick.

I'm able to engage in my mental and spiritual growth elements more each day. I hadn't been able to look at a computer monitor for more than 30 minutes at a time when sick. That's returning to a couple of hours like before. All good things.

I also started a side bet with a friend who is trying to achieve similar goals over the next two months. That type of challenge really motivates me. Not because I want to win, but rather to ensure I stay committed and give it my all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center