Arepa with Shredded Meat

If you are a regular reader of the blog you should already know that my little sister is visiting us from Venezuela and we are having a lot of fun together. We laugh, talk and eat all day! It's great to have your brothers close, do not you think? I love my brother and sister very much and I would like to spend more time with them. The hardest thing to live away from is to not be able to see my family as often as I would like.

Anyway, let's talk about arepas, okay? This week we ate this arepa with shredded beef for lunch and we loved it.

To this arepa I put shredded meat, avocado and ripe banana. A very simple and absolutely delicious dish.

Ingredients:


(4 arepas)

4 arepas, cooked
Shredded meat
1 tablespoon butter
1 ripe banana peeled and diced
1 avocado, cut in cubes
Fresh chopped cilantro to serve

preparation:

  1. In a medium skillet, melt the butter and add the bananas in cubes. Cook the bananas for about 3 minutes and reserve.

  2. Place an arepa on a serving plate, cover with the shredded meat and add avocado and banana. Serve with chopped coriander on top.

Sprinkle fresh coriander and serve.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center