My go-to Post-Workout Protein Waffles.

If you don't know what Kodiak Power Cakes are, you need to go to the store right now or get on Amazon and find some to keep in your pantry. This quick mix has made getting my PWO meal 10 x's easier and it tastes absolutely bonkers.

All You'll Need Are 3 Ingredients:

  1. ½ cup Kodiak Power Cake mix (I'm using Dark Chololate)
  2. ½ cup of Milk (I use Fairlife. Has higher protein, less carbs)
  3. ¼ scoop of Protein powder (can use flavored or unflavored)

20170708_192552.jpg

Depending on what protein powder or power cake mix you get, just make sure the combination between those two will actually taste good. Like if you have Cinnamon protein powder I wouldn't recommend using Dark Chocolate Kodiak Cakes. You feel me? 😅

Mix all the ingedients and heat up you're waffle maker. If you don't have a waffle maker, I'm sure the stove will be just fine to make pancakes with it.

20170708_192543.jpg

You can top these waffles with fat-free whipped cream, or some sugar-free syrup depending on your Macros that day. The dark chocolate Kodiak cakes are so good and sweet that I hardly even need to use syrup with them. They come with dark chocolate chips in the batter.

MACROS

These are my macros for my waffles. Everyone else might have different outcomes depending on their protein powder, or milk.

Screenshot_20170708-194043.png

Let me know how yours turned out and if you'd like me to add more recipes.

Happy Hump Day, Ya'll!!

-Miranda

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center