Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe by @enjieneer

Hello guys! Today I am sharing with you my favorite chocolate chip cookies recipe. I love baking even before when I was still studying and now that I'm earning enough money to be able to buy ingredients, it's becoming my hobby already. Especially that my two younger brothers and my boyfriend love to eat the pastries I'm baking.

IMG_3723.JPG
IMG_3726.JPG

Ingredients

•1/2 cup unsalted butter at room temperature
•1/2 cup brown sugar
•1/2 cup white sugar
•1 large egg
•1 tsp vanilla
•1 tbsp cornstarch
•1 and 1/4 cup all purpose flour
•1/2 tsp baking soda
•1/2 tsp salt
•1 and 1/2 cup hershey's chocolate chips

IMG_3610.JPG

Procedure

  1. To start with, mix the butter, the brown sugar and the granulated sugar together. Add in the egg and vanilla.

  2. Sift in the all purpose flour, baking soda, cornstarch and salt and add this to the butter mix until fully blended. And then put on the chocolate chips depending on the amount you prefer. It doesn't need to be Hershey's brand because this can be a bit pricey compared to the other brands but I prefer using it because it tastes way better. You can also add cashew nuts if you want.

  3. Using a cookie dough scoop, scoop the cookie dough and place it in the baking tray with a parchment paper on it. After lining the cookie, chill it for at least an hour before baking. This would prevent the cookie from spreading out too much.

IMG_3607.JPG
btw, I got my cookie dough scooper for only P90 from TrueValue during their sale

IMG_3720.JPG

4.Preheat the oven at 325F and then bake for 10-15minutes depending on whether you want it to be chewy or crunchy. I prefer baking it for a shorter time because they like it chewy. After baking, let the cookies cool down before serving.

And tadaaaahh! Chocolate chip cookies that's easy and yummy! Crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside😋

You would be able to make 24 cookies from this recipe. This would surely be your family's favorite.
IMG_3725.JPG

That's it. Let me know if you were able to try creating cookies through this recipe. ☺️❤

If you found this post helpful and interesting, kindly give it an upvote and resteem. Thanks!

Photos are mine

Let's continue to support Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness https://steemit.com/~witnesses

IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_1138.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center