Italian cabbage

Hello everyone, this is my entry to the Qurator's Photo Quest Competition.

This week's theme is kitchen macro photo.
When I read Qurator's post announcing competition's theme for that week, I thought that it's quite interesting subject but I don't have any photos for that theme.

img_0.4095969093892939.jpg

And then I remembered photos of Italian cabbage from some time ago.

My partner was cooking cabbage rolls for the dinner and she just finished steaming cabbage leafs to wrap the meat in them.

img_0.4594902601842184.jpg

I really liked the fresh intens colours of leafs, different shades of green with little veins.

Don't know if anyone sees it the same way as I do, but they reminded me of alien eggs laid by Queen in Alien II movie or some other alien living structure.

I hope that you like my photos, thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency