PUBLIC SPEAKING!

Hi everyone πŸ’ž

It's been a while, I was off for some assignments.
Well, I'm back and definitely better πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ•ΊπŸ•ΊπŸ•ΊπŸ•Ί

Do you often speak in public?

Are you usually scared or confident when you do?

Well, I'm usually scared initially, especially when it's a very large crowd, but here are a few things I do to handle the scare:

  1. I prepare extensively
  2. I rehearse my materials as much as possible
  3. Before I mount the stage/podium, I take a deep breath and relax my nerves
  4. I go up with an understanding that I'm not the first to do it and wouldn't be the last. I'm far better than many who've successfully handled it, so there's nothing to be agitated about.

You know, even Billy Graham said he was usually tensed before he went before any crowd to speak, but he got into the scene and flowed.

Prepare and do your best, you'll find out that you'll flow when you begin.

No great assignment was ever done without initial resistance -no matter how small.

Start small, but have the biggest audience in view!

I hope I made senseπŸ€·πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ?

See yaπŸ‘πŸ’ž

fb_img_16245296747421661.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency