Making Pico de Gallo

Tonight's the long awaited return of APPETIZER NIGHT!

I am serving crudité, baked potato (form my garden) skins w/ melted cheese and bacon, steamed local mussels, an Asian Beef Lettuce Wrap, Loucaniko (Greek Sausage w/ lemon), chips and dips, plus,. this wonderful Pico de Gallo pictured above.

Above: Pico de Gallo, made with Sweet Purple Pepper, Sweet Banana Pepper, red and white Sweet Onion, Tigerella, White Cherry, Yellow Pear, Blueberry Cherry, and San Marzano Tomato, all from my garden. Some Cumin, red hot sauce, juice of a lime and fresh Cilantro, all make it perfect.


I spent my morning, outside, watering, weeding, and tending the plants.


The Pico de Gallo:

Above: Dicing tomato
Below: Dicing onion


Above: the Sweet Banana Pepper, and Purple Pepper
Below: Slicing!



I've invited a dozen or so to the Camper for Appetizer night. It's a tradition that goes back a couple decades at my neighborhood, and I hope to revive here at the Camper. Basically, open invites for anyone on Friday evenings to drop by. I'll make some food, and appetizers, and people stop in with their own favorite dish. a cocktail or two and stories to tell and laughs to spread!

What's your favorite Appetizer? Or Story?


How is your GroVid22 Garden GROWING?


Gardening To DO:

  • WATER, water, water...
  • Keep picking late summer vegetables, and prepping for fall gardening.
  • For Kicks, i planted 6 Beefsteak tomato seeds. They say 55-60 days until harvest, I have 75 or so until first expected frost, so let us see.
LOTS More to come, from my GroVid22 Gardens!


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below... and a link to your garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid22 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy New Planting and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

1200 Posts.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngpostallmonth.png
9750 replies.png130000 upvotes.png185000upvotes.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now