Introduce Myself (:

🌻Thank you for the welcome to the Hive platform and the big support I received in the first post. I was looking for other medias to upload my content and got a recommendation and I’m keep learning about this place and I have to say that there a few Communities that call my attention.🌻

20210830_192214_2_.jpg

📍 all the pictures in this post are mine :)

🌼

Who I AM

🌼

20210516_014555.jpg

I would introduce myself by this picture. This was my final project at the art workshop from where I studied. I define myself as a live collage.
I’m a makeup artist. I’m a birdwatcher. I’m a botanist. Sometimes I’m a writer. And mostly of the time I’m a nerdy who always learn and do new things.

captura_de_pantalla_104_.png

Everything is art for me. The actual art, nature, humans. I’m a sensitive person surrounded by people with all kind of lives. But also I’m that type of person that when spends a lot of time with others at the end of the day drains energy and needs time to themselves.

dscf1037.jpg
The rufous-collared sparrow or Andean sparrow (Zonotrichia capensis)

🌼

What About Me Recently

🌼

Since 2020 with the current global situation my anxiety disorder grew and I developed depression. So the pushback was big, and that made me leave a lot of the things I was doing. Like too many others who suffered the distance and loneliness that came with the pandemic.

captura_de_pantalla_102_.png
The real life of an art student. lol

The recover is heavy, but I know it's not impossible. Because I know the happiness, the relieved, I know how to be good. And maybe i'm too sensitive but also strong.
So in my process I searched in the deepest and most negative part of myself and made what I'm good at: create.

picsart_06_06_05.16.56.jpg
"Demonology" Makeup Series: Inside The Mental Disorder.

The first thing I started to make since my mental block was a serie of characters that describe how I was feeling (I would want to make another post for that because it's deep and cathartic). And from that I started to resume my life little by little. Still in process.

img_20211002_wa0015.jpg
Capture of the first short film in which I got involved after a long time. 21.10.02

🌼

Plans in Hive

🌼

dscf1009_1_.jpg

As I said, I had this mental breakdown and simple things as talk with people or go outside left me insecure and uncomfortable. There are good confident days but it still something that I'm working on. Even social media is something that yet overwhelms me.

Proving myself in other places is basically what I'm been relax right now. And I was needing for some place to redact all my work and my other occupations. So here I think I'll be showing some of the process, hoping that someone would like it and appreciate it!

20210313_211621.jpg

Thank you so much again for the support on my first post, and the welcoming. I hope this post redacts a little bit more about me and be a good example of what kind of things I do to aport in the respective communities.

🌼🦆Hope you like it, feel free to coment or ask anything! Thank you and welcome to my creative corner!🦆🌼

🌼 @lovesniper @indayclara 🌼

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center