Oh Those Ladders!

Just because I haven't been posting the view from the top of ladders as of late, doesn't mean I haven't been at the top of many ladders lately! It simply means my schedule is nuts, and I am pumping out such enthralling A-grade material, I haven't had room!

dr zeke1.jpg

Source: Dr Seuss of course with a little Zeke design on top

This is the column where I show you this small town from the dizzying top of my ladder. I do some wiring and internet installation as one of my contracts as an entrepreneur. So, it will either make for an interesting perspective, or a funny story with the range of characters and homes & businesses I see.

So take your vertigo pills and lets do some climbing.

text16.png

IMG_7038.jpg

This is another business installation on the south side of town. You can actually see the roof (circled in red) where I filmed the Ladders/Wedswalk on this post https://steemit.com/dtube/@zekepickleman/grplykth The south side of town is bordered by an industrial area with all kinds of manufacturing plants, warehouses, and businesses of all sorts. This particular one is an electrical supply company where wiring guys like myself can get components. I purchased a couple pieces for my next job......

text16.png

IMG_7017.jpg

This spooky view is something I spent a few hours seeing as I helped a new church get wired up. It was hot as the seventh layer of hell in the attic as temperature hovered around 30 Celsius outside but seemed considerably hotter under this tin roof. Complicating things was the fact that I had to crawl through this area to run the cables and the damn dusty insulation was everywhere and easily stirred up. In the end, it was a profitable job for a happy client who is now set to stream their services to the internet so their message can reach even folks who cannot come out.

text16.png

IMG_7009 (2).jpg

To mix things up, here is an installation right in the middle of town. The view is the main street that comes through town and the family was a nice old one who just love to use the internet to stream television and cut the cable on the television company. So, I better do a great job with the installation because video is pretty demanding.
this is a nice part of town with the park and Festival Theater around the corner and the fancy hotel featured in this post https://steemit.com/appics/@zekepickleman/alpha-kw-8-appics-im-25272 right next door. Mission Accomplished and on to the next one....

text16.png

IMG_6998 (1).jpg

This one is in a residential area not far from my house. Only half a ladder climb on a bungalow suits me just fine. I liked this shot for the hostas in the lower left and the neat blue in the wide open sky. It is always funny the conversations I get into in order to be friendly. This fine old fella seemed to enjoy the company and chat as he became my helper and I learned all about his family. Everyone has a story!

text16.png

IMG_6927 (1).jpg

For this one, I am on the extreme north end of town. This new home is actually north of the town boundary but close enough to town to get a good wireless signal. This house and the one across the driveway are owned by a nephew and uncle who happily live close together. Such a nice quiet place in the edge of the country surrounded by corn fields and a nice predominantly eastward breeze and a horse farm in the distance.

text16.png

IMG_6933.jpg

This last one was a couple weeks ago and again pretty close to home. I do enjoy the urban corner lots with actual driveways and landscaping. You can see the access point half way up the pole in the center of the picture which is the purpose of this picture. The technicians add it to the file of the internet customer to help imagine the line of sight and help troubleshoot. I often get a message like "Nice Picture!" because I am trying to frame each shot habitually to that it will have a home on a blog.

text16.png

So no death-defying stunts or goofy videos for this one. Just a neat view, about 18 feet up, of my small town and a bunch of new clients.

zekepickleman.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Any ideas/requests for the next ladders post which wouldn't put me in too grave danger?


Posted via Marlians.com
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center