A Single Seed: On Becoming You

image.png

It seems to me that life is never-ending discovery of who you really are. Growth feels powerful, and it can be incredible (and embarrassing) to look back at the person you were even six months ago in comparison to now. Things that seemed big become small, and the important things become more and more refined as we grow into new beliefs and mindsets. I've been experiencing a great deal of mindset-shifts lately, and it's brought me back to a quote from my new favorite book "The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari", which I recently wrote a separate post about here: https://steemit.com/beliefs/@troubledsoles/a-single-seed-don-t-listen-to-yourself

The more you wake up to who you are, the more unbearable it becomes to be who you are not.

This has really hit home lately. Personally, as I continue to explore what brings me alive, things that don't accomplish that have become less and less important, even if that means making less money or not looking as "accomplished" as I may have once wanted. For most people though, deep down inside, the soul knows if you're really doing the work that you're called to do. Things can be enjoyable, exciting, and pay well, but I really feel as though the spirit has a way of knowing and telling you when you're acting and living in a way that matches up with who you genuinely are.

The challenging thing with this is that it won't happen overnight, or in a month, or maybe even years. It takes consistent work, and the results may not be evident even after many trial and errors. But your soul will know, even if you don't. The feeling of aliveness, of gratitude, of contentment, it's absolutely undeniable. And it's blissful. So pay attention to what brings you alive, what brings you joy, and who you really are at the very core of yourself. When you're living the life your soul craves, I really don't know if it can get any better.

"A Single Seed" is my attempt to get out one idea every day that I've learned or accumulated over the years, with the hope that it may stick in someone else's memory bank as well. The idea may be related to fitness, business, life, or philosophy, but I think you'll find that many can change domains if you wish them to. With each seed planted, a new life awaits.

Image credit: https://www.publicdomainpictures.net/en/view-image.php?image=25856&picture=you-are-alive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment