Words hurt more!!

Ever said something to someone and regretted after saying the words? Well, sometimes the problem with me is that my mouth starts talking before my brain, and before I realize it, I have said something I'm not supposed to say, it happens often but then there is one thing that triggers that and that is "Anger" people say from the abundant of the heart the mouth speaketh "what about in cases of anger" Anger is being fueled by something and often someone, in the cases of anger I don't think it is the heart that speaks, it is anger that speaks from the heart "not us", that is why after the whole anger vanishes we come back to our senses and realize what we have done wrong and just apologize to the party we offended with our words.

Words are powerful, words hurt more than physical actions "Why is that?" my cousin would say "Instead of using abusive words on me just flog me" Then I stared at her and was like "Flogging is more painful" maybe the flogging part hurts the physical body and the words hurt the emotional part of the body "what am I even saying" well all the same, I have also concluded that our words hurt more.

Source Link
In a friendship circle there is this thing called "give and take" I believe in friendship that can benefit me and the next person in any form, I don't believe in just being at the receiving end.

I have this friend, and we've known each other for a while now, he is someone that whenever he has financial challenges I would be the one he'd always run to for help, I, on the other hand, won't hesitate to help him cause I knew where he was coming from, I knew what he was going through at the moment so, I would just help him without having to think about it.

I know people pray not to find themselves in situations that will warrant them seeking help from others but then the uncertainties of life happen and we forcefully find ourselves in those situations, then we reach out to those who are fit to help us, luckily some are likely to help while others may turn us down.

There was a time when I was very broke to the brim and I needed financial support, I didn't think of any other person but this my friend, I reached out to him through text cause he wasn't taking my calls. Texted him "no reply" called him again he didn't pick up, I decided not to call him again then after a few days, out of the blue or wherever he was, he called me.

Source Link
Seeing his call got me upset but then I decided to pick up the call and hear what he had to say to me, his words "I'm sorry my number was hacked" and I was like "When did it happen" he replied "It happened yesterday, glad I was able to get my number back" I didn't argue it cause I wasn't there with him so I can't tell whether his number was hacked or not.

After the whole event we became cool again then I decided to try him out again to see if he could help me with something this time around I was playing a little trick on him, and told him I wasn't feeling too well and needed money to get drugs, he said "okay" he didn't say another word, I was expecting the next words to be "drop your details" or maybe if he doesn't have at the moment, I was just expecting him to express himself but he didn't.

At that moment I realized he was someone who couldn't help me, someone who didn't care about my well-being, I was waiting patiently for the time he would call me and tell me, something happened to his number again. Fortunately, he called after so many days of not taking my calls again.

When I saw his call, I became very angry, the memories of him just kept flashing back to my head but I didn't show the anger in me immediately, I just wanted to know why he was calling, then he said "Please I need your help" I replied, "on what?" He started saying all sorts of things, funny enough I waited for him to finish talking then I poured out my anger and was like "You are a very selfish friend" I went further in telling him, I would never help him even if I saw him dying.

Now that was harsh right "Yeah!! I realized it when the whole conversation ended" did I call him back to apologize, well, I did but not immediately though, I gave myself some time to process what I was gonna say to him.

Thanks for reading🌹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments