RE: RE: Mental health: Helping a friend with schizophrenia
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental health: Helping a friend with schizophrenia

RE: Mental health: Helping a friend with schizophrenia

Somehow I missed this post. Probably I have not received the tagging notification at the first time, but I have now. But I currently do not have any experience with schizophrenia (I currently do not know anyone with this disability). I understand that he is getting medications, and I currently do not have any experience about this either, for which I am very grateful and happy for, because I can manage my disabilities without medications. I am happy to read that he is getting benefits from the government. Me too, but it is a very low amount (approximately $250 USD per month). Either way, although the "too much honesty" seems familiar (I am also completely honest with everyone, and my former housemate said that I should be more careful about who I am honest to), all I can currently say about this is that I wish all the best for your friend, because I do not know what kind of things he is going through, but his personality (based on your description) looks somewhat similar to mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now