A tubercle and a fruit, in a sweet [Eng/Esp]

I greet you, wishing you wellness and fulfillment.

Today I come to share one of those recipes that I like so much, very simple and requires few ingredients, in this case only 2 ingredients, a sweet fruit and a sweet tuber. An excellent option for those who want to sweeten their palates without using refined ingredients.

Te saludo, deseándote bienestar y plenitud.

Hoy vengo a compartir una de esas recetas que tanto me gustan, muy sencilla y que requiere pocos ingredientes, en este caso solo 2 ingredientes, una fruta dulce y un tubérculo dulce. Una excelente opción para quienes deseen endulzar sus paladares sin necesidad de usar ingredientes refinados.

20241001_182116.jpg

This sweet can be enjoyed alone, however, it is also ideal to accompany cookies or breads at snack time or breakfast to be satisfied early in the morning.

It is prepared with sweet potato and apple, making the perfect combination for a delicious natural sweet loaded with fiber and antioxidants.

I saw this recipe on the Youtube channel Recetas de Gri that I like so much and from which I have already shared a good amount of recipes. Since I saw this one, I knew that at some point I was going to prepare it and here I come to share my results 😉

Este dulce se puede disfrutar solo, sin embargo, es ideal también para acompañar galletas o panes en horas de la merienda o el desayuno para estar satisfechos desde temprano.

Está preparado con batata o boniato y manzana, haciendo la combinación perfecta para obtener un delicioso dulce natural cargado de fibra y antioxidantes.

Esta receta la vi en el canal de Youtube Recetas de Gri que tanto me gusta y del cual ya he compartido una buena cantidad de recetas. Desde que vi esta, sabía que en algún momento iba a prepararla y aquí vengo a compartir mis resultados 😉



Ingredients:

  • 3 small sweet potatoes.
  • 2 red apples.
  • Enough water to cook the sweet potato.
  • 1 brush of oil for the mold.

Ingredientes:

  • 3 batatas pequeñas.
  • 2 manzanas rojas.
  • Agua suficiente para cocinar el boniato.
  • 1 pincelada de aceite para el molde.

20241001_181441.jpg

Preparation // Preparación:

The preparation of this sweet is very simple but requires a little time to cook the mixture, so it is best to prepare it calmly and carefully.

This time I used a kind of pale colored sweet potato, but I think that if the preparation is made with the orange colored one, the result can be much more striking in the visual aspect.

Getting back to the recipe, the first thing I did was wash my ingredients. I peeled and cut the sweet potato into chunks. I cooked it in enough water until it was soft, let it cool a little.

La preparación de este dulce es muy sencilla pero requiere un poco de tiempo para la cocción de la mezcla, así que es mejor prepararlo con calma y esmero.

En esta ocasión usé una especie de boniato de color pálido, pero creo que si se realiza la preparación con la especie que es de color naranja, el resultado puede ser mucho más llamativo en el aspecto visual.

Volviendo a la receta, lo primero que hice fue lavar mis ingredientes. Pelar y cortar el boniato en trozos. Lo cociné en suficiente agua hasta que estuvo blando, dejé enfriar un poco.

20241001_181511.jpg20241001_181529.jpg

When the sweet potato was ready and lukewarm, I put it in the blender together with the apples, which I removed the skin and the core and cut into pieces. I also added a cup of the cooking water and blended it little by little.

Cuando el boniato estuvo listo y ya tibio lo llevé al vaso de la licuadora junto a las manzanas a las cuales les quité la piel, el corazón y corté en trozos. Añadí también una taza de agua de la cocción y fui licuando poco a poco.

20241001_181602.jpg20241001_181623.jpg
20241001_181710.jpg20241001_181721.jpg

As it is a dense mixture, I paused every few minutes so as not to strain my equipment and I helped myself with a spoon during the pauses.

I poured the mixture into a pot when it was well blended and homogeneous.

Como se trata de una mezcla densa, hice pausas cada poco tiempo para no forzar mi equipo y me ayudé con una cuchara durante las pausas.

Vertí la mezcla en una olla cuando estuvo bien licuada y homogénea.

Aproveché de engrasar mi molde para tenerlo listo.

20241001_181750.jpg20241001_181838.jpg20241001_181823.jpg

I took the mixture to medium heat without stopping stirring and when it began to boil I lowered the flame and continued stirring frequently, without neglecting the mixture, until it finished thickening and the consistency was such that when I stirred the mixture it easily came off the pot.

In the recipe I consulted it says that it should be cooked for 40 minutes, in my case after about 30 minutes I noticed that it was ready. I think the difference in time may be due to the power of each stove.

I poured the hot mixture into the mold and flattened it with the help of a spoon.

Llevé la mezcla a fuego medio sin dejar de remover y cuando comenzó a hervir bajé la llama de la candela y continué removiendo con frecuencia, sin descuidar la mezcla, hasta que terminó de espesarse y la consistencia fue tal que al remover la mezcla esta se despega fácilmente de la olla.

En la receta que consulté dice que se debe cocinar por un lapso de 40 minutos, en mi caso pasados unos 30 noté que estaba lista. Creo que la diferencia en el tiempo quizás pueda deberse a la potencia de cada cocina.

Vertí la mezcla caliente en el molde y lo aplané con la ayuda de una cuchara.

20241001_181859.jpg20241001_181916.jpg20241001_181933.jpg

I covered it with a small cloth, let it cool and left it in the refrigerator overnight until morning. In the recipe consulted, it is recommended to refrigerate for at least 8 hours. More patience is required here 😉.

Tapé con un pañito, dejé enfriar y lo dejé en la nevera desde la noche hasta la mañana. En la receta consultada se recomienda refrigerar por mínimo 8 horas. Acá se requiere más paciencia 😉

20241001_181942.jpg20241001_182020.jpg

When it was time to unmold, I helped myself with a knife to remove it from the walls of the mold.

Llegado el momento de desmoldar, me ayudé con un cuchillo para despegar de las paredes del molde.

20241001_182038.jpg20241001_182051.jpg

Cut carefully to obtain slices if you want to serve it that way.

Se corta con cuidado para obtener rebanadas si se quiere servir de esa manera.

20241001_182102.jpg

I love many combinations of sweet and savory. I did not hesitate to enjoy some of it with crackers.

Amo muchas combinaciones de dulces y salados. No dudé en disfrutar una parte con galletitas saladas.

20241001_182126.jpg

The sweet can also be served alone and garnished with fruit.

También se puede servir el dulce solo y adornar con fruta.

20241001_182141.jpg

A different way to eat sweet potatoes and apples, with a little patience for me it was worth it.

Una manera distinta de comer boniatos y manzanas, con un poco de paciencia para mí valió la pena.

20241001_182217.jpg

Thank you for accompanying me😉

20241001_182237.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center