2 infusions to relax, one hot and one cold [Eng/Esp]

I greet you, wishing you wellness and wholeness.

After several days of absence, I have returned to share the infusions that I have consumed today to relax my body and mind, and at the same time refresh myself.

The recent days were quite difficult due to the fact that my mother was hospitalized for a few weeks and most of the time I was with her and some of the time I was not in the mood, due to the same situation.

Currently, my mother is at home and although she is still in a state of health that requires a lot of attention and care, fortunately she is now calmer, which also gives me some peace of mind.

So today in the middle of the morning I decided to prepare some infusions to face this day with more serenity and also with the intention of relaxing and resting a little.

Les saludo, deseándoles bienestar y plenitud.

Después de varios días de ausencia, he vuelto para compartir las infusiones que he consumido el día de hoy para relajar mi cuerpo y mi mente, y a la vez refrescarme.

Los días recientes fueron bastantes difíciles por el hecho de que mi madre estuvo hospitalizada unas cuantas semanas y gran parte del tiempo estuve acompañándola y otra parte del tiempo estuve sin ánimos, debido a la misma situación.

Actualmente, ya mi madre se encuentra en casa y aunque aún está en un estado de salud que requiere muchas atenciones y cuidados, por fortuna ya ella está más tranquila, lo cual también me da un poco de tranquilidad.

Así que hoy a media mañana decidí prepararme unas infusiones para afrontar este día con mayor serenidad y también con intención de relajarme y descansar un poco.

I took advantage of the opportunity to take fresh herbs from my mother's garden, lemongrass and lemon balm.

Aproveché de tomar hierbas frescas del jardín de mi madre, malojillo, o limoncillo, y toronjil.

Also, I asked my sister for a peppermint tea bag for a more refreshing taste and for more relaxation. I prepared 2 different infusions, one hot and one cold, each with a different combination of herbs.

I will tell you how I prepared this pair of infusions, ideal to relax a little in times of distress.

También, le pedí a mi hermana una bolsita de té de hierbabuena para un sabor más refrescante y para mayor relajación. Preparé 2 infusiones distintas, una caliente y una fría, cada una con una combinación distinta de hierbas.

Te cuento como preparé este par de infusiones, ideales para relajarnos un poco en momentos de angustia.



Ingredients for 2 different types of infusions:

  • 1 Branch of Lemongrass.
  • 1 sprig of lemon balm.
  • 1 tea bag of peppermint.
  • 1 Piece of papelón or piloncillo to sweeten to taste.
  • 1 Lemon.
  • 650 Ml of filtered water.

Ingredientes para 2 tipos distintos de infusiones:

  • 1 Rama de malojillo, o limoncillo.
  • 1 Rama de Toronjil.
  • 1 Bolsita de té de hierbabuena.
  • 1 Trocito de papelón o piloncillo para endulzar al gusto.
  • 1 Limón.
  • 650 Ml de agua filtrada.

Preparation // Preparación:

The first thing I did was to prepare the lemongrass infusion, for which I placed the water to heat on the stove and when it began to boil I added the lemongrass, previously washed and to which I wrapped in itself with a knot so that it was completely submerged in the water. Next, I added the papelón or piloncillo. I covered the pot for about a minute.

Lo primero que hice fue preparar la infusión de malojillo, para lo cual coloqué el agua a calentar en la cocina y cuando comenzó a hervir agregué el malojillo, previamente lavado y al cual envolví en sí mismo con un nudo para que quedara totalmente sumergido en el agua. Seguidamente, agregué el papelón o piloncillo. Tapé la olla como por un minuto aproximadamente.

When it was ready, I took the peppermint tea bag and placed it in the cup to receive the infusion I had just prepared. This way I had my hot infusion of lemongrass and mint ready, to which I added a little lemon juice.

Cuando estuvo listo, tomé una bolsita de té de hierbabuena y la coloqué en la taza para que recibiera la infusión que acababa de preparar. De esta manera ya tenía lista mi infusión caliente de malojillo y hierbabuena a la cual agregué un poco de jugo de limón.

To the infusion that remained in the pot I added the lemon balm and left it over low heat for about a minute. I kept it covered and let it cool to room temperature, since that was the infusion that I later consumed very cold.

A la infusión que quedó en la olla le agregué el toronjil y dejé a fuego bajo como por un minuto. La mantuve tapada y la dejé enfriar a temperatura ambiente, ya que esa fue la infusión que más tarde consumí bien fría.

So at mid-morning I decided to drink the hot infusion of malojillo, peppermint and lemon.

Así pues a medía mañana decidí tomarme la infusión caliente de malojillo, hierbabuena y limón.

Ideal for a relaxing time.

Ideal para un rato de relajación.

By mid-afternoon the heat was inviting a cold and refreshing drink, so I took the lemongrass infusion with lemon balm, added ice and lemon and took a short break.

Ya para media tarde el calor invitaba a una bebida fría y refrescante, por lo cual tomé la infusión de malojillo con toronjil, agregué hielo y limón y me tomé un breve descanso.

Natural, refreshing and relaxing.

Natural, refrescante y relajante.

Thank you for accompanying me 😉


Photographs of my property, edited with my phone/Fotografías de mi propiedad, editadas con mi teléfono.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center