Journey to Spirituality! πŸŒ•πŸŒ 

Hello!


How are you? I hope you are fine. Today I would like to talk to you about a person who has a spiritual value for me. This is Piri Baba Tomb in Turkey's Amasya / Merzifon province! In addition to the lack of clear and precise information about Piri Baba, such as his date of birth / death, he is one of the special people that the Turkish poet and mystic Hodja Ahmed Yesevi sent to Anatolia to spread Islam. At younger ages, he attracted people's attention with his supernatural abilities and was visited by the Great Sultans. Sources also stated that the first person to herald the Conquest of Istanbul was Piri Baba. After his great supernatural abilities were accepted by everyone, he wanted to give Merzifonu, the Sultan of the Period, to Piri Baba, but he did not accept it. There is no clear date about his death, but he still has a deposit in Merzifon and many visitors from all over the world come and visit.

IMG_20211218_172852.jpg

So how did I discover Piri Baba?


Even though I live in Istanbul, I was actually born in Amasya / Merzifon, then my family settled in Istanbul when I was a baby. Since our relatives live in Amasya, I never lost touch with it, and we continued to visit it regularly every year. My grandfather's house was located in the same neighborhood as Piri Baba, so we used to visit Piri Baba at a young age and play games in his garden. Even at a younger age, I felt close to him, as if someone from my family was lying there. I would hug and kiss the places where he slept. I had a very special bond with him, and this bond lasted for years, and I still visit often to find peace. It is a high spiritual environment that I find peace whenever I go there.

He has roses that smell like miss in his garden. You know that the scent of rose raises people with its high frequency, so I inhale that beautiful scent a lot. It has also become a tradition to light candles in Piri Baba's garden. People make wishes and light candles, so I do not neglect to light candles for myself and my loved ones every time.

IMG_20211218_172945.jpg

IMG_20211218_173006.jpg

One of the other traditions is sticking stones on the wall! You pick up a stone from the ground, make a wish and stick the stone on the wall, if the stone sticks, your wish will be granted. The stone really sticks and I would also like to say that my wish came true before! Many of the prayers I made there came true. I can say that it is my spiritual refuge. πŸ™

IMG_20211218_173029.jpg

Whenever I come, I feel light as a feather. I take care to come, especially in the evening, when no one is there, to pray calmly. The last time I went there was a full moon and it was very enjoyable to watch the full moon from the garden. My soul is filled with peace. I'm counting the days to go again soon. There are deposits of such spiritual, special people all over Turkey. If you happen to be on your way, make sure to visit and heal your soul!

IMG_20211218_173112.jpg

I hope the peace I felt has passed on to you. Goodbye!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center