No Tortilla This Time

Good Saturday, everyone!

Last month I attempted to cook some vegetable fritters and things didn't work out exactly as planned - I ended up eating a tortilla instead.

This time I followed through with the original recipe and managed to get 4 delicious fritters. 😋

20220529_221343

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Follow this link to get the Recipe - it's exactly the same but instead of frying it in one piece, I divided the mix into 4 chunks.

I must say it gave it a better taste.

20220529_221354

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I made a simple sauce and a bottle of fresh lemon juice to go along with it. 🍋

Here's a close up shot of the food.

20220529_221424

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

This is quite cheap to do and with very few ingredients. I'm sure you can add other things to the recipe if you want something more filling.

The main trick to get a good meal is the temperature of the oil. Too low and they will become soapy... Too high and you'll eat coal. 😆

When the temperature is perfect it will be delicious.

That's all for today. Enjoy your weekend. 🤗


CameraSamsung Galaxy A70
Photos3 (Edited with GIMP)

trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center