This content was muted by Worldmappin moderators for not following community guidelines.

My Day In Landmark Beach For My Friends Birthday!

Hello hivers, i am back again, and today, i want to tell you about how my day went, as i went to Landmark beach to celebrate one of my friends birthday.

5C446E28-6FCA-4AFF-B829-FABA71D43674.jpeg
source

I know him from my church, as we’ve been together there for a while, and when he told me about his birthday, i knew i was surely going to be there. He invited only three of us from church, while majority of the rest were from his school and other schools.

When that day came, we all went to his house, because the plan was for everyone to go to his house, then a coster bus would take us to landmark, and bring us back.
I got ready and was waiting for my driver, because he came quite late. I was already becoming upset because he came almost an hour late, and they were all waiting for me.
I got to his house about an hour 30 minutes after i was meant to, but thankfully they waited for me. I was with my friends from church, as we had some refreshments, while some people organised the basketball, football, drinks, and other things we needed for our trip.

We finally entered the bus minutes later, and i sat beside one of my guys, so i wouldn't be too bored. The bus was hyped, as there were speakers playing music, and most of us were singing and dancing. It was an hour journey, and a very fun one one aswell.

When we got there, we took some registers, and were told were to stay. Few minutes after that, most people went to the river area, but i didnt because im not very good at swimming, so i didnt risk anything. I just watched them and took a video of them. This was the first time i talked to someone new there, because he also watched, and didnt join them. We talked, and found out we had a couple of mutual friends from outside, which was quite cool.

BCC109FA-8539-465A-B968-4B7A2C6F93B5.jpeg

After this, went to the basketball court to play ball. I got in a team, and we played about 3 games, i woulndt say i played very well, but i tried ny best! If i remember correctly, we won only won game, but nevertheless it was a fun experience.

After playing basketball, we went to eat, and we had Jollof and barbeque. I also met a new girl there, who was cool, and was suprisingly the cousin to a one my friends. We were together most of the time, and it was cool.

After eating, we went for sports again, and this time we went to play football, I am more of a footballer than a basketballer, so i would say i enjoyed this more, because i played better. Itwas awesome, and is talked to a lot of new people in the process.
We then left the field to go and have some ice cream, which was good, and we all just relaxed, as it was a tiring day, and we were almost prepared to leave.

DB93C2F1-24A4-472D-AF33-FF25D5C62E34.jpeg
source

There were so many other activities to do there, such as mini golf, laser tag, jet skiing, beach volleyball, etc, but we couldn’t.
When next i go, i’ll make sure i try out more stuff.

So after the ice cream and relaxation, it was time to leave. We all walked back towards the bus, we went back the way we came in order to avoid confusion, and the trip back to his house was not bad. It was understandably not as energetic as it was when we were going, but we still found a way to make it lively.
Some people came down from the bus, as their houses were nearby, while the rest of us went back to my friends house(the celebrant).

FD1E25F5-496C-4AF4-AC64-20F92A8B61C8.png

People began to get picked up by their drivers, guardians etc, and because my Dad came to pick me up late, at the end of the day, we were just 3 at his house.
I decided to continue the fun, as we played Fifa to while away time, and few minutes after, we got picked up.

It was a very interesting day, and i hope more would come soon, thank you and see you soon!
[//]:# (!pinmapple 6.603881 lat 3.393881 long located at Kosofe, Lagos, Nigeria d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center