IF I'M IN A BAD MOOD, DO I REALLY WANT TO BE ALONE? OR DEEP DOWN IN MY HEART, I STILL NEED SOME ONE?

“Life has its ups and downs. When you are up, enjoy the scenery. When you are down, touch the soul of your being and feel the beauty.”― Debasish Mridha

thumb.png

Life is not all about happiness, joice, achievements. It offers sufferings, too. Life lifted me up and also beat and broke me in different forms: failure in exams, heartbreak, bankruptcy, illness, jobless, conflicts at workplace, etc…

Sometimes I feel sadness for specific reasons. Sometimes, there is no apparent ones. It makes the best of me feel meaningless and useless.

If you ask me "If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up?"

My answers will be varied. It depends on time and situation. Let me explain it.

1.png
Picture is from Canva photo store.

When I was small, I wanted my parents to cheer me up

When being a small girl, I cried out if I felt upset, discontented, dissatisfied or if someone offended me, bullied me.
Why did I do that? Because kids always want attention and protection. I shouted out so that my parents came to console me, cherish me and cheer me up.

By doing so I felt I was important and I was safe in my parents’ love. Then my bad mood had gone so quickly that I didn’t even realize it existed. Children are so simple, they speak out what they want and they have fresh minds to forget and forgive rapidly.

When I have grown up, I tend to choose to be alone rather having someone around

Why do I want to be alone when being sad?

Being alone when sad, it’s the situation when I am not willing to explain to people around me what happened and what is upsetting me. Even if I want to talk, mixed emotions in my mind make me so furious and I am afraid my words may hurt or badly affect the ones I love. Then things are worse. I have a belief that when we cannot cheer people up, don’t let them down.

IMG_4676.JPG

When I am in bad mood, I try to hold and eliminate negative energy. It is a fight between rational thinking and heart thoughts. I avoid others’ eyes because I am afraid if someone looks into my eyes, they will see me through, they will see me fragile and broken into pieces inside. A tearful face appears at once. Then I can’t help but outburst into crying. It shows signs of weakness when I am powerless from controlling my emotions.

Talking about the problem when I am in bad mood does not help me forget but one more time evokes my confused emotions. I need time to overcome my feelings and refresh my mind without thinking about them over and over again. It is like wounds need time to heal themselves. So I give me time to recover. Nothing is gonna last forever.

Do I really want to be alone? Or deep down in my heart, I still need someone?

2.png

When people know that I am not in the mood, they will approach me and ask “Are you ok?”. I quickly respond “Yes, I’m good” all the time. Actually, it’s a lie. People apparently know I am NOT OK at all but I just don’t want to mention it. I try to push them away because I believe no one understands me. What if someone came and led me out of that mood without saying anything about it?

Collage 2021-01-17 15_15_17.jpg
Food is the best therapy for bad mood.

Before when my best friend lived in the same city as me, she took me out and we went shopping and eating out together or did crazy things. She only talked about funny things and never mentioned my sadness. She led my emotions far from my problem. Thank goodness that she understood me well.

3.png
My first tattoo is paired with my friend's :)

Moreover, she transferred her positive energy to be – a “battery-dies” person. At the end of the day, I felt much relieved and much better. I stayed in different points of view to consider my issue and then amazingly there was no problem at all, no more bad mood.

So YES, I must say when I am in bad mood I need someone to cheer me up in the right way if possible. Otherwise, I prefer to be alone.

How about you? Do you prefer being alone or do you need someone to cheer you up? Feel free to share your thought and leave a comment below.

I would like to invite my dear friends @trangbaby, @dora381, @sunnyvo, @kimloan, @thu172 to join this contest.
Click Ladies of Hive contest #56 for more information.

Footer Hive.png

Pictures are mine and from Canva photo store
Designed by Canva and Pic Collage

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center