Wishing Hive a Fork Day - From a new Hive Dolphin :)

Teal  Green Team Customer Service Photo Collage Business Facebook Cover.jpg

I knew the chain that is not to be named existed in 2019. I tried to dabble and understand how that works for a while. I could not continue and stopped my efforts. But, the writings on the walls were there for me to not work on the damned chain.

In May 2020 when the Pandemic was at its peak and I was house arrested without my baby, I did not know where else to go. I looked for the no-name chain but realized a new chain was forked two months earlier. That new forked chain was Hive and I joined the platform after two months of its existence.

Since then, HIVE has been a crucial part of my life and online persona and engagement.

The baby chain is now three years old and I am about to be three years old. What a coincidence. In that context, I can claim that I know the drop and rise of the new chain. I witnessed the products, services, drops and ups, bear and bull market. I have seen the 11 cent $HIVE and the $2.8 euphoria.

One thing that I could not do was to remain focused and engaged. I hibernated twice in the last three years. I did not quit though. I came back and tried. I have seen many of my friends who could not clear the initial hurdle of loneliness and no rewards on posts. One needs to be resilient and dedicated to remain active on Hive.

I give kudos to each active user on Hive who are here despite the odds and contributing to the platform.

I have found my community in @leofinace, @liketu and #running groups. I enjoy these communities and building my social profiles. I have met so many good souls here on the platform.

This platform is a true borderless global community in its purest form. I am not sure what will happen to the chain in the next five to ten years. I wish and sincerely hope that we can remain the beacon of decentralization and are successful in creating a basis of so many more applications to provide information and financial freedom.

Cheers to Hive for completing three years from a new happy $HIVE dolphin :)

#happy birthday hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center