Monthly Prompts | Sleeping tea (Té para dormir) [EN/ES]

portada te para dormir.jpg

bannerhive.jpg

English

Sleeping tea

'The years do not pass in vain,' this phrase was said by my grandmother very often. I heard it, but I did not understand the background of her words and that they were already taking their toll on her. Today, after reaching the fourth floor (40 years old). I have understood the grandmother's phrase, especially on nights when it becomes impossible for me to fall asleep and my eyes turn into two full moons. On my pillow companion of those sleepless nights, I am recording every inch of my memories, worries, and forgotten emotions in times that go away never to return.

One night in the middle of terrible insomnia. One desperate night in the middle of a terrible insomnia. I went to the kitchen for something to make me sleep, but I had nothing to help me. I took my cell phone in a compulsive anxiety attack to solve my dilemma. I typed on the keyboard the words that for people, had become synonymous with self-help in cases of a lack of knowledge in some specific topic. I gave it to Google to find a possible solution to my terrible disease, there I came up with several alternatives, but I opted for tea. I tried with several spices, but without a doubt, the best was chamomile, which had become my favorite.

bannerhive.jpg

Español

Té para dormir

“Los años no pasan en vano”, esta frase la decía mi abuela con mucha frecuencia, yo la oía, pero realmente no entendía el trasfondo de sus palabras y es que a ella ya le pasaban factura. Hoy luego de llegar al cuarto piso (40 años) he entendido la frase de la abuela, sobre todo en las noches donde se me hace imposible conciliar el sueño y mis ojos se convierten en dos lunas llenas. En mi almohada compañera de aquellas noches sin sueño, voy registrando cada centímetros de mis recuerdos, preocupaciones y emociones olvidadas en tiempos que se han ido para nunca más volver.

Una noche desesperada en medio de un terrible insomnio fui a la cocina por algo que me hiciera dormir, pero no tenía nada que me ayudara, tomé mi celular en un compulsivo ataque de ansiedad por resolver mi dilema. Digité en el teclado las palabras que para muchas personas, se había convertido en sinónimo de autoayuda en casos de un desconocimiento en algún tema en específico. Di enter a Google para hallar una posible solución a mi terrible mal, allí me surgieron varias alternativas, pero me incliné por el té, probé con varias especias, pero sin duda alguna el mejor fue el de manzanilla, que se había convertido en mi favorito.

bannerhive.jpg

This is my submission to the Inleo prompt suggestion for September. The topic is "Nothing better to relax that a cup of tea, which is your go to?"
Day 21
septemberinleo

Source 1
Source 2

Edited by Rincón Poético.
The text of this post was originally translated from Spanish to English with the translator DeepL
Original content

memebrete.png

Visit our social networks
you.png insta.pngface.pngspo.png

¡Thanks for you reading!

bannerhive.jpg

@rinconpoetico7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center