Birds in Central India

Hi Everyone
My Greetings to AllšŸ™
Hope you all are doing well

Today I want to share some pictures of birds clicked on the terrace. As I told in my earlier post, (@preets/surrounded-by-trees-my-entry) our house is surrounded by trees so a lot of birds come to visit us everyday šŸ˜„.
Sorry that I couldn't capture closer shots. I think birds are scared of me, probably they think that I will harm them. So they always keep a distance.
So here are the pics šŸ˜Š

img_0.763381676936789.jpg

So here is a pair of Indian Chat or Brown Rock Chat. It is a bird species of the family Mauscicapidae. It is found mainly in northern and central India. It is often found on old buildings and rocky areas. It resembles a female Indian robin but lacks the reddish vent and differs in posture and behaviour apart from being larger. It feeds on insects, captured mainly on the ground.

img_0.8802236412762219.jpg
A zoomed click, it is the same pair of Brown chat.

img_0.15327790620752338.jpg
Now comes a pair of Rose ringed Parakeet (Psittacula krameri), also known as the Ring necked Parakeet. It is a medium-sized Parrot in the genus Psittacula, of the family Pssitacidae. It is one of the few parrot species that have successfully adapted to living in disturbed habitats, it has withstood the onslaught of urbanisation and deforstation.

img_0.8206157881371164.jpg
Parrots on the tree.

img_0.18757176519001673.jpg
Name of this bird is Indian Golden Oriole. I have seen it today for the first time in my life. It looked so beautiful, I waited for it to come closer but it didn't come. It kept sitting on a far away branch of the Mango tree.

All pics have been clicked on the terrace, today.
Location - Gwalior, Central India
Pics clicked with Redmi Note 8

I want to clear that all the technical information have been collected from internet, please don't think I am this much intelligent to posses all this technical information about birds šŸ˜„
Indian Golden Oriole
Rose-ringed Parakeet
Brown Rock chat

pPease upvote, and comment your feedback!
Thank you #cch, #ecency, thank you all!
@preets

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency