Confused thoughts about Hive and the future... who knows?

tramezzo.jpg

Expecting big rewards for small investments is encouraging stupid behavior.

(Warren Buffett)



I've been reading a lot of posts lately about Hive, and I'm happy about that because it's important to talk about it to increase knowledge and awareness, especially among new users.

I wrote a post about this in the past.

In that case, my reflection was born from seeing that many new users, or young ones, were writing a lot of articles praising our ecosystem.

In that post I said that it would probably be more useful to write about how beautiful Hive is and how it works on the outside where they don't know us because, for better or worse, we who are here know the strengths and weaknesses of this world of ours.

The thing that surprises me today is that of all those people, I see very few who continue to write and be present and barely a year has passed since I published that article.

Fortunately, the posts I've read these days are by authors who have been publishing for a long time and consistently and I know I'll find them here tomorrow and in the days to come.

Another thing that, since I started writing again after my absence, I've noticed, is that the "qualitative" posts have decreased or in any case I struggle to find more than a certain amount of interesting ones while in the past I could read without stopping even for a whole night because there was no lack of material.

For example, if I go to Leofinance, once it was full of articles and you could find quite a few that were really useful even for those who didn't know much about finance and wanted to learn a bit; today Threads reign supreme, however, as a result, they have led to many preferring those to a longer article.

Let's start from the assumption that I use both X and Meta Threads a lot because I like short, incisive and perhaps pungent sentences, but in our case I would have divided the two boards for example, which would have made everything a bit more tidy and then also in terms of visual impact it would have resembled more to the more famous older brothers... Which would have been useful to attract new "customers", in my opinion obviously.

In any case, this is not the point, the central topic of my post was meant to be another; I notice that when you don't know what to write you turn to "praises to Hive", to Threads or maybe to reports of Actfit, Splinterlands and other games and this thing, in my opinion, leads to not making the most of these tools and the arguments they could touch on.

Let's be clear, some reports on games and Hive are real posts, very long and detailed; usually, however, these are written by experienced authors who have been here for a long time and who have a type of approach, which is not for everyone and not for everyone, to our ecosystem.

Lately I started using Actifit again and I realized that by crossing it with other apps and taking advantage of the publication, something very beautiful and maybe even useful could come out of it, of course beautiful, useful, qualitative are all very subjective concepts and it is good to always keep this in mind.

Similarly, finding myself on Leofinance I thought it would be more useful to create a special space for Threads, then let's understand it is my opinion, I don't really understand much about programming and similar things and I imagine it is something very complicated; those who deal with Leo already do a lot and mine is not intended to be a criticism also because, as said and written a few days ago, I am very happy here and I am very happy like this too.

What is coming out today is a somewhat confused post that, in fact, comes from somewhat confused thoughts but that's okay... I write and then maybe with the comments, suggestions and tips from more experienced users the confusion will take another form.

Given that I have nothing against confusion also because I believe it is a normal thing.

Precisely as regards the "very good even like this", as I have said many times, the one on Hive is for me a long-term investment, now I aim to accumulate; I do it by writing and editing articles and therefore doing things that I like, I accumulate therefore not by investing "money" and using time in a constructive way and to do something that I like... What could I find better than this?

If the Hive today drops to 5 cents I don't care much, just as I am calm regarding the development of the ecosystem... in ten years or so, when I have to take stock, I am sure that this world of ours will be developed and improved and our Token will have reached the right value.

If the right value is 10 dollars or 0 dollars we will find out, in any case for me it will be fine since in my accumulating and putting aside I am enjoying the journey so, whatever happens, I will have gained.

Let's be clear, I would be happy if in the end I could also get a good economic gain that could maybe change my life but I think it's useless to think about this thing today.

Beyond the "vile" money I believe that meeting new people and also new cultures and different ways of living represents a great gain, I always say that knowledge is power and I strongly believe in this thing, on Hive you can find a lot of information and there are users who write in a sublime way, reading their posts is real food for the mind.

The great "Guru" of finance, personal growth and self-realization always preach that the first investment must be made in yourself and in knowledge; well, here you can find knowledge and, all things considered, it's also free and in fact you can even earn money so in the end no matter what happens, in the end we will have made our profit.

I'm coming to the conclusion because otherwise this post risks becoming very long; to finish I would like to reiterate all my availability to help our ecosystem and our community grow and progress.
I am not a programmer or an expert in anything but I will always guarantee my commitment because if this is our home it is up to each of us to collaborate so that it is the best place possible.

Now I say goodbye and, of course, I thank you for the time you have dedicated to me.

I hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men, and I broke the stupid lock with a paw and went away; and because I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle I became more terrible than Shere Khan.”

Separatore.png

Versione Italiana.png

Aspettarsi grandi ricompense per piccoli investimenti significa incoraggiare un comportamento stupido.

(Warren Buffett)



Ultimamente sto leggendo tanti post in cui si parla di Hive, questo mi fa piacere perché è importante che se ne parli per aumentare conoscenze e consapevolezze, soprattutto nei nuovi utenti.

In passato ho scritto un post in cui parlavo di questo.

In quel caso, quella mia riflessione, nasceva dall'aver visto che tanti utenti nuovi, o comunque giovani, scrivevano tantissimi articoli in cui elogiavano il nostro ecosistema.

In quel post dicevo che, probabilmente, sarebbe più utile scrivere di quanto Hive sia bello e di come funzioni all'esterno dove non ci conoscono poiché, noi che siamo qui, bene o male, conosciamo pregi e difetti di questo nostro mondo.

La cosa che oggi mi stranisce è che di tutte quelle persone, ne vedo molto poche che continuano a scrivere ed essere presenti e sarà passato un anno scarso da quando ho pubblicato quell'articolo.

Fortunatamente i post che ho letto in questi giorni sono di autori che pubblicano da tanto tempo e con costanza e so che li ritroverò qui domani e nei giorni a venire.

Altra cosa che, da quando ho ricominciato a scrivere dopo la mia assenza ho notato, è che i post "qualitativi" sono diminuiti o comunque io faccio fatica a trovarne più di un tot interessanti mentre in passato potevo leggere senza fermarmi anche per una nottata intera poiché il materiale non mancava.

Se vado ad esempio su Leofinance una volta era pieno di articoli e se ne trovavano parecchi davvero utili anche per chi di finanza ne masticava poco e voleva documentarsi un po'; oggi i Threads imperano però, come risultato, hanno portato che molti preferiscano quelli a un articolo più lungo.

Partiamo dal presupposto che io uso molto sia X che Threads di Meta perché mi piacciono le frasi brevi, incisive e magari pungenti, avrei però nel nostro caso diviso le due bacheche per esempio, cosa che avrebbe reso tutto un po' più ordinato e poi anche come impatto visivo sarebbe somigliato di più ai fratelli maggiori più famosi... Cosa che sarebbe risultata utile per attrarre nuovi "clienti", a mio avviso ovviamente.

In ogni caso il punto non è questo, l'argomento centrale del mio post voleva essere un altro; noto che quando non si sa cosa scrivere ci si rivolga alle "lodi a Hive", ai Thread o magari a report di Actfit, di Splinterlands e degli altri giochini e questa cosa, secondo me, porta a non sfruttare al massimo proprio questi strumenti e le argomentazioni che potrebbero toccare.

Intendiamoci alcuni report sui giochi e su Hive sono dei veri e propri post, lunghissimi e dettagliati; solitamente però questi vengono scritti da autori navigati che sono presenti da molto tempo qui e che hanno un tipo di approccio, che non è da tutti e non è di tutti, al nostro ecosistema.

Ultimamente ho ripreso a usare Actifit e mi sono reso conto che incrociandolo con altre app e sfruttando la pubblicazione poteva venirne fuori qualcosa di molto bello e magari anche utile, naturalmente bello, utile, qualitativo sono tutti dei concetti molto soggettivi e questo è bene tenerlo sempre a mente.

Allo stesso modo trovandomi su Leofinance ho pensato che sarebbe stato più utile creare uno spazio apposito per i Threads, poi capiamoci è un mio pensiero io non è che ne capisca molto di programmazione e cose simili e immagino che sia qualcosa di molto complicato; chi si occupa di Leo fa già tantissimo e la mia non vuole essere una critica anche perché, come detto e scritto qualche giorno fa, io sto benissimo qui e sto benissimo anche così.

Quello che sta venendo fuori oggi è un post un po' confuso che, effettivamente, scaturisce da pensieri un po' confusi ma va bene così... Io scrivo e poi magari con i commenti, i suggerimenti e le dritte degli utenti più esperti la confusione assumerà un'altra forma.

Posto che io non ho nulla contro la confusione anche perché credo sia una cosa normale.

Proprio per quel che riguarda il "benissimo anche così", come più volte ho detto, quello su Hive è per me un investimento a lungo termine, ora punto ad accumulare; lo faccio scrivendo e curando gli articoli e pertanto facendo cose che mi piacciono, accumulo quindi non investendo "denari" e utilizzando il tempo in maniera costruttiva e per fare qualcosa che mi piace... Meglio di così cosa potrei trovare?

Se l'Hive oggi scende a 5 cents mi importa poco, così come sono tranquillo per quel che riguarda lo sviluppo dell'ecosistema...tra dieci anni o giù di lì, quando dovrò tirare le somme, sono certo che questo nostro mondo sarà sviluppato e migliorato e il nostro Token avrà raggiunto il giusto valore.

Se poi il giusto valore è 10 dollari o 0 dollari lo scopriremo, in ogni caso per me andrà bene visto che nel mio accumulare e accantonare mi sto godendo il viaggio quindi, comunque vada, ci avrò guadagnato.

Intendiamoci, sarei felice se alla fine ci tirassi fuori anche un be guadagno economico che magari mi potesse cambiare la vita ma credo che comunque sia inutile pensare oggi a questa cosa.

Aldilà del "vil" denaro credo che conoscere nuove persone e anche nuove culture e diversi modi di vivere rappresenti un grande guadagno, dico sempre che la conoscenza è potere e credo fortemente in questa cosa, su Hive si possono trovare tante informazioni e ci sono utenti che scrivono in maniera sublime, leggere i loro post è vero e proprio cibo per la mente.

I grandi "Guru" di finanza, crescita personale e autorealizzazione predicano sempre che il primo investimento va fatto su se stessi e in conoscenza; beh, qui di conoscenza se ne può trovare e, tutto sommato, è anche gratis e anzi addirittura ci si può guadagnare quindi in fin dei conti comunque vada, alla fine il nostro guadagno lo avremo fatto.

Mi avvio alla conclusione perché altrimenti questo post rischia di diventare lunghissimo; per finire desidero ribadire tutta la mia disponibilità nell'aiutare a far crescere e progredire il nostro ecosistema e la nostra comunità.
Non sono un programmatore o un esperto di qualcosa però garantirò sempre il mio impegno perché se questa è casa nostra sta a ognuno di noi collaborare affinché sia il miglior posto possibile.

Ora Ti saluto e, naturalmente, Ti ringrazio per il tempo che mi hai dedicato.

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passarono il cibo dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”

P1k4ppa10 Tag Hive.jpg

The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments