Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 183, Tell the story.

There are always opportunities to improve, grow and do better each of the things we do, unfortunately today's pictures are not my best work, the truth is that it was quite difficult to get the pictures I'm going to show but well, the important thing is what they meant to me.

But since I want to participate again in the weekly contest let me present the image with which I want to start this post, that day was cloudy and the ducks were distracted in the pond swimming and looking for food, the truth is that I really liked this picture and at the moment is the image that I have as wallpaper on my computer, I hope you like it.

Nido_0005_01.jpg

And now moving on to the photos of the post, that same day I was walking in some parks, and in one of them I heard the sound of some small birds while I was sitting on a bench, it was a very interesting sound and difficult to find the origin, I was watching for a few minutes until I could find the small nest, it was very windy and that made it even more difficult to find such a tiny thing, I guess the nest should not measure more than 2 inches.

Nido_0001_01.jpg

Getting a proper picture was very difficult and honestly I am not satisfied with the result but it was the best I could get because as I mentioned the wind was intense and in many of the pictures I took the only thing I got was the image of the leaves of the tree, despite the bad details we can see the little birds being fed by one of their parents.

Nido_0002_01.jpg

Everything was against me, the wind, the available light, the location of the small nest, I really couldn't find a better position to improve the photographs.

Nido_0003_01.jpg

In the end after a long time of waiting, quite a few unusable photographs and a frustration that was increasing with each mistake approaching the stress I must avoid, I was able to get the final photograph although unfortunately I have not found which bird it is, I guess I will have to keep looking unless someone of you knows its ID, thanks for watching the post, see you in the next one.

Nido_0004_01_low.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now