Appreciate Oneself


$1


Greetings #Naija community

In this opportunity the theme that they like each of us to participate in this initiative leads us to look more at ourselves, without thinking about egos, or think that we are selfish, is a way to enter into our world and value ourselves as much as perhaps we had never done before.

Generally, we take pains to detail positive or negative characteristics of other people, those who surround us, with whom we share daily, in work activities or social activities, it becomes easier to look at others.

As physical characteristics, in the past I had my obscurities for feeling that my body was not as expected, very thin for those times, I still did not understand the individuality of each being in their physical appearance and that each one has the gift or the ability to look better, in a teenager that was irreversible, that teenage thinking is tremendous, without realizing it we hurt ourselves.

In spite of the scoliosis, I feel very comfortable in my physical body, this has not been an impediment to perform tasks at home, besides exercising at least three times a week, exercise strengthens my muscles.

I continue with the physical aspect, when the white hair began to appear, the way they have always been manifested I always liked, I stopped using dyes, to show the grace and beauty of nature in my hair.

In the non-physical aspect, everyone does not see it, that is the part that perhaps costs us that we do not value us, because the human being likes the recognition and the characteristics and qualities sometimes I feel that go unnoticed.

These characteristics is to be honest, a word that is very big and where to remain is great, to continue being honest despite all the experiences that are lived and the situations that arise to stop being honest. Today I admire myself a lot for that honesty that is in me, feeding it day by day, in honor of my parents, 100% honest beings.

Being authentic is another characteristic that I like very much, without filters, without screens, that's how I am...many of my personal photographs I keep them without filters, natural. If I have material things or not, it doesn't affect me, I feel satisfied with what I have achieved materially so far. I consider myself a minimalist, no accumulation or having too many things.

I love to get away from those people who steal my energy. Even if every day my circle of friends or acquaintances is reduced, the lie, the cover up of their lives when everything that happens to them is hidden showing that nothing happens to them...I do not like it...on the contrary these people should learn from their experience and let everyone have their own experiences without being criticized or judged. They cover up theirs, they want to uncover others.

I love my joy, the one I show when I get an achievement, or simple things from day to day I feel very happy. Before I did not notice it, now I understand that this joy is part of growing in vibration and feeling good...even when I am alone I feel joyful...listening to the rain, looking at different colored flowers, listening to the birds chirping, etc, etc.

Sometimes these non-physical characteristics, as I expressed in previous paragraphs tend not to be appreciated, over the years I have valued them much more, by keeping them.


Cover image, edited in Canva with its free resources. Photo property of the author. October,2024
Original content
Translator DeepL
Dividers Source

$1


$1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center