Diaethria Candrena Candrena

Diaethria Anna

For three days I'd been hounding the most shy Diaethria Candrena Candrena, hermosissima. Nearly out of daylight and unsure if there would be another chance tomorrow, it's my friend Toby the dog who I have to thank for these photos. I so powerfully desired a photo and came quite close too, dozens of times. Diaethria was not having it. They were hypersensitive to my gaze, much moreso than the many other species of Lepidoptera abounding in those woods. Toby and I were walking together in the woods that day as we do almost every day that we get to spend together. Highly intelligent and attuned to human beings, Toby understood precisely what I was after. In his youth he hunted armadillo and nutria with his first human friend. He tracked my eyes as I tracked butterflies. He learned from my grouchy grumbles, to not startle them.
The sun was nearing the treeline, the air cooling and the butterflies retiring to rest high up in their Chal-chal (Allophylus Edulis). They love her nectar best, dance above her crown linked in mating pairs, and deposit eggs on the bottoms of her leaves. Here is where the wee ones will be born and eat their first fill, spin, and liquefy hanging cocooned, reconstitute transformed and emerge again. Many species love and rely on the blessed Chal-chal.
We were headed back to our respective houses when Toby diverged from the path, which is entirely out of character for him. Being that he always stays right by my side and heeds even my silently gestured commands, I decided that if he wants so badly to walk a little while longer then I would oblige. Toby was standing stark still and staring intently at me in a ditch by the pond. As I neared him I stopped and also stilled my body completely because there fluttering around us were three D. C Candrena. We'd seen about thirteen that day, which was already the highest daily count since they began to appear. While I slowly rushed to open the camera one landed on my leg and stayed a long sweet moment.
Did Toby really orchestrate this experience and facilitate these photos? He certainly did get one thousand kisses and hugs, no matter.

Diaethria Candrenan Candrena

Llevaba tres días persiguiendo a la más tímida Diaethria Candrenan Candrena
, hermosissima. Casi fuera de la luz del día y sin estar seguro de si habría otra oportunidad mañana, es mi amigo Toby el perro a quien tengo que agradecer por estas fotos. Deseaba poderosamente una foto y también estuve bastante cerca, docenas de veces. Diaethria parecía totalmente reacia a permitírmelo. Eran hipersensibles a mi mirada, mucho más que las varias otras especies de lepidópteros que abundan en aquel bosque. Toby y yo estábamos caminando juntos por el bosque ese día, como hacemos casi todos los días que pasamos juntos. Toby, muy inteligente y en sintonía con los seres humanos, comprendió exactamente lo que yo buscaba. En su juventud cazaba a mulita y nutria con su primer amigo humano. Siguió mis ojos mientras yo seguía a las mariposas visualmente. Aprendió de mis gruñidos gruñones a no asustarlos.
El sol se acercaba a la línea de árboles, el aire se enfriaba y las mariposas se retiraban a descansar en lo alto de su Chal-chal (Allophylus Edulis). Aman más su néctar, bailan sobre su corona unidos en parejas de apareamiento y depositan huevos en la parte inferior de sus hojas. Aquí es donde los pequeñitos nacerán y comerán por primera vez, se llenarán, girarán y licuarán colgados envueltos en un capullo, se reconstituirán, se transformarán y emergerán de nuevo. Muchas especies aman y confían en el bendito Chal-chal.
Nos dirigíamos de regreso a nuestras respectivas casas cuando Toby se desvió del camino, lo cual está completamente fuera de lugar para él. Dado que él siempre permanece a mi lado y presta atención incluso a mis órdenes gesticuladas en silencio, decidí que si tenía tantas ganas de caminar un poco más, entonces lo haría. Toby estaba completamente quieto y mirándome fijamente en una zanja cerca a un tajamar. Mientras me acercaba a él me detuve mi cuerpo por completo tambien, porque revoloteando a nuestro alrededor había tres D.C. Candrena . Habíamos visto alrededor de trece ese día, que ya era el recuento diario más alto desde que empezaron a aparecer. Mientras me apresuraba lentamente a abrir la cámara, uno aterrizó en mi pierna y permaneció durante un largo y dulce momento.
¿Toby realmente orquestó esta experiencia y facilitó estas fotografías? Ciertamente recibió mil besos y abrazos, sin duda.

#Deutsch
Drei Tage lang jagte ich hinter der äußerst scheuen Diaethria Candrena Candrena, hermosissima her. Fast ohne Tageslicht und unsicher, ob es morgen eine weitere Chance geben würde, muss ich meinem Freund Toby, dem Hund, für diese Fotos danken. Ich wünschte mir so sehr eines und kam ihr auch viele Male ziemlich nahe. Diaethria hatte aber keine Lust. Sie sind überempfindlich auf meinen Blick, viel empfindlicher als die vielen anderen Lepidopterenarten, die es in diesen Wäldern gibt. Toby und ich waren an diesem Tag zusammen im Wald unterwegs, wie wir es fast jeden Tag tun, den wir zusammen verbringen können. Der hochintelligente und auf Menschen eingestellte Toby verstand genau, worauf ich aus war. In seiner Jugend jagte er mit seinem ersten menschlichen Freund Gürteltiere und Nutrias. Er verfolgte meine Augen, so wie ich die Schmetterlinge verfolgte. Er lernte von meinem mürrischen Grummeln, sie nicht zu erschrecken.
Die Sonne näherte sich der Baumgrenze, die Luft kühlte ab und die Schmetterlinge zogen sich zurück, um hoch oben in ihrem Chal-chal (Allophylus Edulis) zu ruhen. Sie lieben ihren Nektar am meisten, tanzen paarweise verbunden über ihrer Krone und legen ihre Eier auf den Unterseiten ihrer Blätter ab. Hier werden die Kleinen geboren und wo sie sich zum ersten Mal satt fressen. Sie spinnen sich ein, verflüssigen sich in ihrem Kokon, verwandeln sich und schlüpfen wieder. Viele Arten lieben den gesegneten Chal-chal und sind auf ihn angewiesen.
Wir waren auf dem Rückweg zu unseren jeweiligen Häusern, als Toby vom Weg abkam, was völlig untypisch für ihn ist. Da er immer an meiner Seite bleibt und sogar auf meine leisen Gesten hört, beschloss ich, dass ich ihm den Wunsch erfüllen würde, noch ein wenig länger zu gehen. Toby stand ganz still und starrte mich aufmerksam in einem Graben am Teich an. Als ich mich ihm näherte, blieb ich stehen und brachte auch meinen Körper völlig zur Ruhe, denn um uns herum flatterten drei D.C. Candrenas. Wir hatten an diesem Tag etwa dreizehn gesehen, was bereits die höchste Tageszahl seit Beginn ihres Auftretens war. Während ich mich langsam beeilte, die Kamera zu öffnen, landete einer auf meinem Bein und blieb einen langen süßen Moment.
Hat Toby dieses Erlebnis wirklich inszeniert und diese Fotos ermöglicht? Er hat auf jeden Fall tausend Küsse und Umarmungen bekommen.

#nature photos #butterflies #outdoors #naturewriting #photography #needshelpwithhashtags #sorryifmycameraqualitymakesyousad
#bilingual #languages

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now