LOH Community Contest #124 - Ginger is my favorite spice that has many benefits

Hi dear Hive friends and Ladies Of Hive community, welcome back to my blog. Today, I'm back to join the 124th edition of the #LOH contest. So, for this week's contest, the question is submitted by our dear friend @elizabethbit. In this 124th week, the question is;

Once upon a time, I was taught how to remember the strings on a guitar by this sweet, very straight-laced lady. She explained it this way: E-every A-acid D-dropper G-gets B-busted E-eventually! It just cracked me up, so this week we want to know what funny ways you use to remember useful bits of information?
Spices and herbs are often used for medicinal purposes. What is your favorite and what do you use it for?
In both questions, I can only answer question number 2. Because, for question number 1, I don't understand the chords on the guitar or musical instruments at all. Although I love listening to music, I don't understand how to play it. Meanwhile, question number 2 is an interesting question because I have experience using spices.

My favorite spice is Ginger, and it is used as an herbal drink that has many benefits. I'd like to tell you a little story about my experience with ginger-based herbal drinks. So, in my first year of university, I had a friend who came from a village. Most people in the village grow herbs in their yards for their consumption. Not surprisingly, my friend was very good at processing natural medicines. When I had the flu and cough, I asked for help to buy medicine at the pharmacy, but my friend said that he could make natural medicine without having to take chemical drugs that cause side effects.


Image source

In the house I rented, my friend boiled pieces of red ginger, lemongrass, and garlic. The boiled water was poured into a glass and mixed with 2 spoons of honey. My friend said that I should consume the drink 3 times a day. In just 2 days, my flu and cough were cured. Not only healing, this herbal drink can also be consumed when healthy to maintain the body's immunity. Because, after I searched on the internet, Ginger is a nutritious plant that contains antioxidants, minerals, and amino acids. Therefore, until now I still consume ginger boiled water with honey.

In addition, consuming ginger water can also relieve stress and anxiety. After consuming the herbal drink, I feel calm and my mind relaxes. That way, the previously bad mood will become better. If you don't believe me, you can try it yourself. If you don't like the taste, you can mix lemon juice and honey to add flavor. After 2 days, you will feel the benefits of ginger. Do a little browsing on the internet to find out the benefits of ginger. You will find many benefits contained in ginger. In Indonesia, a traditional drink called Bandrek is widely consumed in urban areas to warm up the body. The main ingredient is also ginger.

That's all I can explain in today's post. Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope this post can be useful and inspiring to the ladies in this community. Thank you also to the Ladies Of Hive Community, who have been, have been a source of inspiration to me, and I feel blessed to be a part of this wonderful group of women. Regards!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center