LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST #184/ PRAYERS OF A MOTHER.

Hi beautiful ladies, I feel good and kinda emotional participating on this week's contest as it involves mothers.

// What is your favorite memory of your mom? (or someone that acted as that role in your life!)//

I've always been a daddy's girl and still am cos he showers me so much love as his little girl. We're five girls in my family and I'm the last, so there's always this special treatment and pampering from the family, especially my Dad.

My mom has always been my role model and I love her so much. I have learned a lot from her directly and indirectly. I admired how she loved my Dad and us, the children. And I know I'll do better when I get married and have my own kids, and I'll make her proud.

Talking about the favorite memory of my mom, I'll say I have a whole lot of memories and wish I can have more with her but, sadly I can't cos she passed away February last year. It was the worst time and feeling ever, the loss of a mother, I don't wish that for anyone.

My Mom calls me on phone 1st of every month to pray for me, advice and encourage me to continue being hardworking and smart in everything I do. I work in another state, a bit far from home, so I don't get to see her and my family members often, sometimes once a month or once in two months, I get to spend the weekend or a week with them. We didn't really have that mother daughter relationship and I deeply regret that right now cos it's too late and I miss her so much.

Her prayers are my favorite memory, it really made me feel confident and covered all through and I always look forward to getting her calls every first of the month. Unfortunately, that cannot happen again, but I know and I believe that she's always with me and still praying for me.

*ORACIONES DE UNA MADRE.
Hola hermosas damas, me siento bien y un poco emocionada participando en el concurso de esta semana ya que involucra a madres.
/ ¿Cuál es tu recuerdo favorito de tu mamá? (¡o alguien que desempeñó ese papel en tu vida!)/
Siempre he sido una niña de papá y lo sigo siendo porque él me da tanto amor como su pequeña. Somos cinco niñas en mi familia y yo soy la última, por eso siempre hay un trato especial y mimos por parte de la familia, especialmente de mi papá.
Mi mamá siempre ha sido mi modelo a seguir y la amo mucho. He aprendido mucho de ella directa e indirectamente. Admiré cómo amaba a mi papá y a nosotros, los niños. Y sé que lo haré mejor cuando me case y tenga mis propios hijos, y la haré sentir orgullosa.
Hablando del recuerdo favorito de mi mamá, diré que tengo muchos recuerdos y desearía poder tener más con ella, pero lamentablemente no puedo porque falleció en febrero del año pasado. Fue el peor momento y sentimiento de mi vida, la pérdida de una madre, no se lo deseo a nadie.
Mi mamá me llama por teléfono los primeros días de cada mes para orar por mí, aconsejarme y animarme a seguir siendo trabajadora e inteligente en todo lo que hago. Trabajo en otro estado, un poco lejos de casa, por lo que no puedo verla a ella ni a mis familiares con frecuencia, a veces una vez al mes o una vez cada dos meses, puedo pasar el fin de semana o una semana con ellos. Realmente no teníamos esa relación de madre e hija y lo lamento profundamente ahora porque es demasiado tarde y la extraño mucho.
Sus oraciones son mi recuerdo favorito, realmente me hicieron sentir segura y cubierta en todo momento y siempre espero recibir sus llamadas cada primero de mes. Desafortunadamente, eso no puede volver a suceder, pero sé y creo que ella siempre está conmigo y sigue orando por mí.

Picture designed by me using Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now