What Are Your Current Financial Worries?

1000337625.png


My medical expenses over the last seven months have been enormous, and they have depleted a significant portion of my savings. I suffered some losses in December and even more losses in March while attempting to kill two birds with one stone; however, instead of saving money by being frugal, I incurred additional losses. I am used to it. This is not the first time I have taken risks. So I understand consequences.

I also understand that the inverse of consequences is payoff. We rarely think about "consequences" because the potential reward is not only good, but also exhilarating, which is why we frequently push, even when failure is a possibility. In general, we are optimistic about life, especially when everything appears to be going our way.

In the past, I have done things without considering the consequences, because I have seen enough failures to believe that future failures will affect me. A man who is down does not fear further failure. However, no man is infallible, regardless of his confidence, ability, skill, or knowledge, so it turns out that I gambled with the little savings I had and lost a lot of money. I would not call my health-care expenses a gamble.

The global medical system is designed to exploit, with the goal of keeping you on subscription medication rather than curing or healing you. So, if you are sick, you are essentially a pawn in the game. However, we cannot guarantee that we will be healthy forever; even if you are born healthy, life happens. I saw a post on Hive about a young girl with leukemia, who was vibrant and full of life with no risk factors, but unfortunately, life happened, strangely, but it happened, and even if there was not a reason why it happened, it did happen, no matter how slim the chances.

People's dreams are dashed by life, and many people are unaware that their financial situation will be uncertain if unexpected events occur. I can not completely call myself a failure because I tried to be smart. However, it is human nature to blame ourselves when things do not go as planned, even if we could not have done anything to prevent it from happening.

In my case, my plans were supposed to work; in fact, I expected them to work perfectly, but the people who could make them work disappointed me, and I lost a significant portion of my savings. This was what I considered a true loss: I knew I had a chance of success, but the other parties disappointed me. It is life; if you try to be smart and lose, it does not mean you did anything wrong; it simply means you lost and there is no sentiment.

So, what are my worries?

My concern is that I may not be able to afford the subsequent medical bills. The country is experiencing severe inflation, with prices rising by more than 2% per day. I am concerned that if I deplete all of my savings, I will not be able to cover all of my future living expenses, and I am also concerned that the bull market will not arrive in time for me to experience a miraculous redemption.

However, all of these are permutations, and I am referring to Nigeria's unstable economic conditions. One thing is certain in life, and it is not death and taxes: Nigeria's economic conditions are deteriorating over time. Anyway, I have faith. You are welcome to share any worries you have.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center