Splinterlands: New Change To Voucher & DEC Purchases


Season 141 has ended, and another splinterlands season has begun. I currently play in wild, where the competition was supposed to be easier, but it has recently become extremely difficult to play in wild due to the increased number of human players.

The splinterlands rewards were better last season than two seasons ago, but I received fewer Glint rewards, and I struggled to finish in Diamond 3, as opposed to the previous two seasons, when I did so comfortably.

I have not been able to progress beyond Diamond 1 in over 5 seasons, and I believe it is because the competition is tougher than it used to be.

So this season, I received approximately 72k in reward when I claimed my Glints; I was hoping for more, perhaps 80k, but some extremely difficult players appeared a few days before the end of the season, and I went on a long losing streak.

Because of the way the reward shop is designed, it is now difficult to purchase as many cards as you want due to their high cost. A legendary used to be about 25k Glint; now it is around 35k, a whopping 10k difference. Legendaries are the set with the highest glint price increase, and I have not been able to purchase a legendary draw since the release of the new soulbound set.

However, I decided to take a chance by purchasing the minor and major chests. I wanted to see if I could unexpectedly obtain an EPIC card. I knew I needed to buy the ultimate to have a chance at a legendary, but the ultimate chests are prohibitively expensive for me to gamble on.

Unfortunately, I did not get any epics. I wanted to see if I could get one or two epic cards so that I could channel the Glints. I set out to buy epic cards in exchange for a legendary, but the gamble failed, and I was unable to obtain a legendary for the second week.

Another reason I was not as eager to get a legendary was that I would seen some of the legendary cards, and they do not appear to be particularly exciting. They may gain some massive abilities at levels two and three, but in the short run, they are uninteresting.

To get a legendary card to level two, you will need 105k glints, and you can not choose how often you want to get a specific legendary card; it is a random thing, so you will have to spend more time, and I do not think I have the firepower to acquire enough glint.

So, for the time being, I will refrain from purchasing any legendary items. (Draw or major chests)

The goal is to actually increase my common, rare, and EPIC cards. So that is what I spent my Glints on. I got over 40 rare draws, and I could only afford to buy two epic draw. I had gambled heavily on the chest, which reduced my Glints significantly.



Olivia Of The Brook

However, I was pleased with the epic pull I received. The Olivia of the brook. The card is a life element, and there has been a lot of hype surrounding it. Aside from having two attack types and the opportunity ability, it is simply powerless at level one. This card reminded me of Quora. So, I will say my epic pull was satisfactory.



Next, I purchased some merit and then some Gladius cases. My rewards were not particularly exciting, with the exception of the Edith emberstar, which I now have at level 2 after upgrading. I also have the Katrelba at level 4, complete with one additional melee attack.

No More Voucher For Pass

So, players can no longer purchase the season pass with a voucher. I saved up enough vouchers in the hopes that I could continue to use them to make purchases. Also, you can no longer send vouchers to Hive-engine; you can only transfer them into the game, not out. I had to pay 1.4$ out of pocket to purchase a new season pass.

The only consolation is that SPS has increased in price. For my part, all I want is to continue to own more SPS. I am not sure if I can play for a longer period of time, but even if I plan to exit, I will have some SPS.



Interested in some more of my works



Is it Easy To Make Money?
Nigeria: A Unique Business Market & Industry
Virtual Bank Apps In Nigeria: An Experience Of Gamification
How To Find The Next "BIG" Meme Coin
Personal Finance: Achieving Intentional "Saving" Goals
Playing The Survival Game: Human Nature In Introspection
"Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

png_20230102_074302_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments