Planning #MyHiveGoals For 2024...Goal #1 HBD

January 1st is coming up quick!

And when the new year strikes, I start n my 12 month journey to reach some goals I have planned for myself. And usually I do a big 'end of year' post but thought this year, I'd switch things up...

Over the next week, before the new year, I'll go over each of my goals that I have ben planning for 2024. Explaining my reasoning behind them, the targets I want to reach and my game plan on how to achieve it.

And today, I wanted to go over my $HBD goals that I will be setting up for myself in 2024.

So full disclaimer, I was already planning to add HBD to my goals for 2024, but a little post by @elianaicgomes kind of spiced this up just a little bit. And today I wanted to discuss her post and how it'll be added to #MyHiveGoals for the new year.

(If you can to see what she wrote, check it out here!)

So, I want to reach 10,000 $HBD by December 31st, 2024.

That's a big chunk! Especially because right now I'm only sitting at about 275 HBD.....If we do the math that about 187 HBD I would need to add each and every week starting next week.

That's a lofty goal!

And what's truly remarkable about this blockchain is that you can actually 'earn to invest' here. By being active on chain, you can potentially generate HBD as post pay out rewards. Toss them into your savings account on Hive and presto...You can earn a slick little 20% APR on it.

But what Eliana suggested, got me thinking on how I could add even more to my stask by following the **'52 Week Challenge' **that she outlines....

How it works is pretty simple. You start week one of 2024, by adding 1 HBD to your savings account. Then every week that follows, you add another on top of what you added the previous week. For example:

Week 1 - 1 HBD

Week 2 - 2 HBD

Week 3 - 3 HBD, etc...

So by the end of the year, in week 52 you add 52 HBD to savings.

What this can do, is add the power of compounding as well to your totals and can add up quite nicely. Now at my current pace, I can literally fund this 'savings challenge' by my effort here on chain. However, 1300-2000 HBD won't get me to 10,000 HBD.

Which is where I will need to push myself, sell a lot of the tokens I don't really focus on the layer 2 here on Hive to get more HBD.

So this is the target goal for 2024.....10,000 HBD.

I'm starting at.....275 HBD lol. Let's just say, I'm going to have to push myself a lot this year. Which is fine, I'm up for the challenge. And like always, even if I don't hit the target, I'll be light years ahead of the 275 I currently have in savings.

We'll follow up #MyHiveGoals in a few days with what I'm planning for.....

$LEO

That'll be fun :)


Want to stay up to date with everything that's going on with the @town-hall witness?

Join our update list below and we'll send you a little surprise for doing so!

Just let us know in the comments below that you joined and provided your username on the blockchain!

Get It Now!

Best Email

Hive Username

Language

Note: If you can't see the above form, please view this post on InLeo!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now