Show Me A Photo Contest Round 63 - "BIRDS ON WIRE"

Hello friends of the Feathered Friends community, this is my first post here, and I decided to subscribe because I have some bird photos that you might like here. Then I hope to be able to continue sharing here.... I love having found this community with love for birds! :-)

Birds are an exquisite subject to photograph, but they are also difficult -at least for me-. So a nice photo of a bird is always nice to get. ;-)


C_JLP3738ED.jpg

Sicalis flaveola (Yellow Roof Canary) - Location: Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.
Camera: Nikon D7000 | Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G


My participation for the contest is with this photo of a nice male specimen of our Yellow Roof Canary. I took this photo while riding my bike in a rural area away from the central part of town. They are lovely birds, although less and less abundant, due to the progressive habitat destructuion . Now these birds can only be seen in areas dedicated to cattle raising and usually perch on the wires of farm fences (like this).

I hope you like this image, thank you all very much for being here. Hope to see you again soon.


@jlinaresp


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center