Wow, how much have I accomplished ...






And while I look at the time and distance I have traveled I tell myself Wow how much I have achieved, I have done and I still have to do on this journey called life.

We are all in continuous learning and growth in this life, we all absolutely all face our wounds, mistakes, failures, challenges and challenges on a daily basis, it is the usual in everyday life, and just as we all have internal resources to face them and come out of them strengthened.

Sometimes we become so obsessed with what is missing, that we forget everything we have already advanced...has it happened to you, the same thing?. It seems like a lie but life is not about getting there fast, but about understanding that every step, no matter how small, builds our path.

From my point of view, by the way very personal, it's not about focusing only on what's coming, I also try to celebrate what I've left behind. This is how I enjoy the journey of life as much as possible, step by step, with patience, strength, discipline and my great capacity for resilience, do you know why? Because I know for sure that the route to the goal is not straight, there will always be contingencies and many, on our way.

To understand this, which I am writing to you today, is to understand life.

The most important thing is to move forward with meaning, being oneself, to reach the goals that connect us with our best version.

To think that the size of the suitcase changes, with greater acceptance and recognition, and as we do so, the suitcase gets smaller, because we only include what spiritually and emotionally feeds us, makes us grow, with the armor of someone who has traveled paths and proudly carries his achievements and his scars, the rest is acquired along the way.

Life is a journey, not a subway station.

Get your memory out of that prison. Many times we put our mind in a prison, because we are hostages of beliefs and behavior patterns that keep us away from happiness. And the goal of achieving a good harvest is sowing, that in terms of leaving a good legacy is it interesting to see ourselves in this mirror that we want to leave to the world? And how we want to be remembered.

Therefore, since I reached my 6th decade of life, my plan is to leave footprints, so that they remember me beautifully, I have taken it as a good habit, to look at my route and also the new routes of life to discover, to live with everything, life, without harming myself or others, as much as possible.

It is so important to give us shelter, recognition, presence to recover from hard times, obstacles, crises in order to keep moving forward in achieving goals, dreams and projects, of course everything is to have the best possible mental health.

Today I wish that we give each other pause, serenity and tenderness. May we be guided by wisdom, compassion, courage, good humor and vitality.

With this delicious, aromatic and steaming Venezuelan coffee, I wish a nice start to the week of introspection, reflection, self-knowledge, forgiveness, compassion and recognition of our human weaknesses.

Janitze 🦋



Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Translation with |DeepL



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center