The only real thing: this moment...






When everything hurts, when life hits and you feel like you can't take it anymore...

That's where it matters to have someone who won't give up on you. A good friend who is not there to sugarcoat reality for you, but to help you face it, without excuses.

They are there to tell you things as they are: either you stay on the floor or you get up, but the decision is always yours.

Having such a company is very important and that in addition, it does not offer empty words or false promises. That special person who is there to tell you what you need to hear, to help you get up when all seems lost, and to stop giving up.

These moments are not failures or signs of stagnation; they are opportunities to reflect, replenish energy and adjust our course.

Stopping can be the first step towards a more solid and conscious breakthrough. It is in these pauses where we find clarity, reevaluate our goals and prepare to continue with more strength and direction.

In this current moment of work break, I wish to have clearer solutions or objectives where I can find resources that invite me to transform my path.

I know that I am not alone in this process and I do not know it is about blind optimism, but about a realistic and active hope that is built from resilience and strength in the present, and looking to the future with hope.






I call this "living today" with some good days, and others not so much, but surrounded by the love of my own and living in the present, and I think it is essential to learn despite adversity, to choose to live what we feel, what we allow ourselves and what we want, at all intensity and one day at a time, without much awareness of the future, or in the long term.

Why? Because living in the present is not an option, it is a necessity. Living is the most urgent.

So much thought, mental dialogue cause me suffering.

But I also know that life is more than adversity, life is achievements, they are goals, they are hugs, kisses, they are smiles, they are simple moments with our most important affections. Learning to see the glass as half full is essential.

I don't know, it's about NOT building the future, it's about living the present and that daily construction takes us where we want.
With the mind in the present and the vision of the future without having to fill myself with anxiety.

I speak about this because since we are children they teach us a lot to look towards the future, and also to think that the past was better. And today? Well, it's the only real place where we can build our life.

If you contemplate your life and understand that you are in the place where you no longer want to be, it is time to decide to leave. Once one decides to be free, many others will follow the example when they see you.

To never forget...

The only certainty is this second one. everything else is an invention so as not to assume that what I do is what I do "today".

If I stay in what was or what will be, maybe I'll miss the only real thing: this instant. And how do you live "the now"? Let's talk in comments.

Janitze.🌹



Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited by me with Canva


Translation with |DeepL



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center