Own criterion...






There are phrases that are said at a specific moment, perhaps determined by an event, situation and that are often isolated from other realities.

As a writer I live it every day.

One morning I can get up and write something that sounds good, but really deep down it's not an absolute truth, maybe it's a half-truth.

It's fiction, and there are a lot of rhetorical and embellishment elements in there. What I say is very valuable and especially nowadays people are looking for the magic recipe of happiness, maybe in a book, in a sentence, in a charlatan.

Many times it's time to deal with people who want to impose their criteria, their line of thinking, and everyone is a different world creating their own story, their own script.

For example, this happens with the themes of songs and movie themes and also even the advice of mentors. That's why I learned that my versions, my common sense, intuition and scale of consciousness are my compass in making decisions taking into account who I am and that others also exist. In addition to having self-esteem, assertiveness and empathy to defend the other and embrace our differences without invalidating anyone.

Therefore, it is very important to research the people who write sentences very well.

Why? Because for example, a writer is probably very introverted and they tell us that "loneliness is our best ally", a family lover who loves to be talkative and extroverted can tell us "children are the light of the.way", and a greedy politician will be able to tell us "power is the way and it is obtained through money".

There are too many messages, contradictory phrases on social networks. For example: about love, they say "you have to give everything, in order to receive". But if we come across a narcissist, a perverse psychopath and you give everything, maybe we will be left in ruin. I think there should be reciprocity and balance. Otherwise it would not be healthy.

It is complex, when talking about having your own criteria because there are many coaches and people without studies who say anything behind the screen and the keyboard.

Each of them acts on the thought that for them is happiness or perhaps the goal of life.But they don't necessarily mean or resemble the thought for what I am, you are or what everyone is looking for.

As much as possible I try to read people who knew and had experience and expertise in a certain area, and that's fine, but my own criteria always prevails, based on what is the truth for me, according to and according to my own experience and on what is the truth for me according to my beliefs, thoughts and finally the most important of all "my feelings and my humanity".

At least in my cover photo, as seen from my balcony, it's an approaching storm.

Janitze.



Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center