No way, I choose to give up ...






When faced with situations that cause me unhappiness, I almost always put into practice: recognizing who is and who, who are hurting me, making the decision to say "that's it", stop fucking with me, and put an end to the disagreement, conflict or burden towards me.

So when storms come, they happen and there is no way to avoid them, they are like the crises in my life, I think about alternatives to solve them, to protect myself or to know how to face them and not avoid them.

Why?

Because when we face the emotional, when we avoid looking inside ourselves, looking at our internal processes and recognizing them, what we do is prolong our grief, our suffering, our sadness, spite, it's something like getting more entangled in a spider's web, at a crossroads in life situations.

Personally and by experience when my existential storms arrive I face them, I put a big umbrella for a hat☂️ or I throw myself into the rain it depends on how the storm is I don't avoid it, I faced it alone and I learn a lot from them to do things, but we can't avoid them.

There are storms that have restarted my life, although when they have arrived they seem to come to destroy me but in the end they are the ones that have fixed my character the most.

I am sure and with certainty that we grow less in comfort, and we really get off the ground through the blows of life, those falls, and those storms that leave us without air.

It is essential to understand, Hive friends, that life is not about avoiding bumps, falls, storms, but about how you get up, face them after each one of them. Or do you stay on the ground, prolong the suffering or face? To come out stronger and more resilient from this quagmire. Has it happened to them?

There is no way I choose to give up.

In every fall I've had, there's a lesson. In every storm, in every stumble, a strength emerges that I did not know I had.

In total, I've gotten to know myself more after the storm passes, it's been my turn to know how much patience, strength and resilience I'm made of. Being strong has been the only option when I decide to put an end to the conflict.

Now, in this my reconstruction path I think I am more human and a more iron woman ☺️ with more character and strength.

I confess that in these six (6 decades) of life I have lived from different visions like life itself. Every process is a learning process and it is much better to learn the lesson than to remain in the role of victims. What is your reaction when storms come into your life? Let's talk in comments. Thanks for joining me on my blog.

Janitze 🦋



Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Translation with |DeepL



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center