Criticize yourself very negatively ...






It can lead to emotional paralysis.

I say this because many times we are ruthless with ourselves, and no, the thing is not like that especially if we are suffering from low self-esteem.

Those who get to know each other with their lights and shadows, who learn to let go of attachments, and unhealthy habits, who embrace and laugh, celebrate the good mood of self-criticism but without self-flagellation manages to understand each other, also to love each other with respect and dignity.

And it is very important to be clear that loving yourself goes beyond plastic surgery, I think the first investment will always be psychological therapy and then we will know that what we project in front of the mirror in the background is the reflection of our inner and very own love. This that I write in this post, is for myself, for my experience and experience, for everything else I recommend going to therapy.

When I went to therapy I learned to know myself more, because I am alive and this is part of my personality, I talk about my good aspects, my lights, my positive attitude, but also to know my negative aspects, but very carefully without hitting myself, without tying myself up, without self-flagellating, or questioning myself for everything, or judging myself in a dantesque way with those very dark things that are inside me that I don't like, paralyze me and injure my self-esteem.

On the other hand I have learned to understand the causes of my behavior, my characteristics because many times my personal problems, and my behavior maybe because of childhood traumas, as a teenager that are often part of the negative processes that I have dragged along my life, maybe because I thought I was a bad person, because I was a fat or skinny girl in short, the wounds of abandonment, rejection and loneliness that we all carry in our backpack in a silent way.

I think we should be more kind and benevolent with ourselves and learn to identify with our body, accepting it makes the way easier for us, in the act of learning to grow and develop ourselves in the process of loving ourselves more, and for this, it is very important to establish healthy links in our romantic relationships to know that who we relate to and how we feel about ourselves depends on the good use of these emotional tools.

If we do not take care of who we relate to, in the way of loving and being loved, then it is obvious and it is a sign that we do not have self-love and much less self-esteem of our own concept and personal growth.

My life is a before and after of therapy.

A healthy emotional structure, without a doubt, will help us get out of a physical and mental illness faster.

This flower wonder, surprised me this morning in my back garden.

Janitze 💞



Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center