Journal Prompts : How Do You Want to Feel at the End of the Day?

Everyone of us are trying to live a normal life. We wake up in the morning, being hopeful that today will be the best day for you. You are wishing there is an answer to the questions you had in your mind last night. You are open to executing your plan for today hoping that the result is what you expect to be. Everyone of us are trying to have a good and fair life, but we cannot have it all. Sometimes,as soon as you wake up, you are not feeling at your best. You don't even want to get out of your bed or room. You don't want to face the day.

student-4127340_960_720.jpg
free of use from Pixabay
[source] https://pixabay.com/photos/student-girl-study-pupil-tired-4127340/

Sometimes, it happens. There are things that are uncontrollable that will delay everything and put you at your worst. Sometimes you need to give out a decision that is so hard for you to give. Sometimes, it is just not right. We have our own bad days and we have our good ones. We cannot have it all for a week, or even for a month. Life will always make it a balance of good and bad.

My life is naturally full of work. I have lots of work to do first thing in the morning. I develop a sarcastic attitude at work actually, some people are always pushing us to do the impossible. Doing the impossible in the line of my work will require series of stress and anxieties. I develop anxiety because of my job. This is because of some people who are inconsiderate of you. They don't care if it will be overly challenging for you. They only want the result and whatever possible. To get the result you must do it. I extend my stress even at home. At home I don't want to eat anymore. Because I'm so tired, I don't want conversation. I will drink water and lie down in bed.

startup-849804_960_720.jpg
free of use from Pixabay
[source] https://pixabay.com/photos/startup-business-people-students-849804/

When I became stress at work, I do not talk anyone. I don't engage myself to anything, even for a little chat. I even advise my mother to do not talk to me and my dog will demand a cuddle I will just kiss her and sleep. It is not healthy for my mental health. Yes, I can give myself a rest, but what about my own recreation? What about doing my own outlet to relieve all the stress I felt?

That is why it is my dream, that everyday, I want to feel something good about me at the end of the day. I want satisfaction and goal results, or just a plan that is happen because I able to execute it all. This is really a satisfaction to me when I will do my job without people forcing me to do the job of the others because others are rumored to be incompetent.However, if you fail from getting the result, you will be tag as incompetent as well. I guess some people depend on you because it is a habit of them to toy you because you are the subordinate and you must follow your leader.

food-1823136_960_720.jpg
free of use from Pixabay
[source] https://pixabay.com/photos/food-pastry-sweet-snacking-pamper-1823136/

I want to be excited going home. I want to look forward to go home, thinking I will be meeting my dog, or I have plans of watching some series, or watching content because I will see my favorite people or I am looking forward to eating good and warm food. I want to be just happy going home. I don't want to feel tired. It is given that I might be a little tired, but I should give a chance for myself to enjoy the day before it ends.

For all of you, that happens to read this, it is a must that at the end of the day, we must give our remaining energy to the people and things that matters to us. They are our family, pets, friends,our house, our favorite tv shows, or any other contents or series that makes us happy. We must pamper ourselves as we deserve that kind of rest.If we have time for other people, we should be have time for ourselves and the people who deserves our attention. This will make the day more valuable and memorable to us. Always remember to choose yourself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center