Simply Me.

It's amazing how we have different personalities as humans, and even though we share things in common, there are personalities that make us unique. That uniqueness stands out all the time, and it's hard to hide because no matter how much we suppress them, people will always see these things. Notably, one thing I have noticed about humans uniqueness is that you don't even have to talk about them before people notice it; they are very visible to people who pay attention to us very well.

For a moment, I had to think deeply about the things I love about myself and couldn't come up with a few because I love everything about who I am. In fact, I actually don't enjoy going into details about myself because many people misunderstand self-appreciation for pride. They think you are proud, but that's not the case, and honestly, it doesn't bother me a bit.

Morever, I practically love keeping a low profile and prefer people discovering who I am instead of me telling that I am this and that, but for this Inleo prompt, I just have to say these things.


George is a fighter, even though I haven't gotten into a ring before. I am no match for the likes of Israel Adesanya or Anthony Joshua, but I have been through life challenges, and sometimes it surprises me to see myself where I am today.

Life is about challenges, and I understood very early in life that it's pointless running away. Whether I win or lose, I always take on life challenges because whatever happens in the end, I am not the same person I was before going through that challenge. I called myself a fighter because nothing scares me when it comes to taking on life challenges.

It might sound like a bluff, but it's definitely not. I have been through so much troubles in life, so it's fair calling myself a fighter. All through those times, the thought of giving up never crossed my mind, and I kept pushing despite seeing defeat ahead.

Recently, Facebook brought a picture as a memory, and I just laughed even though the journey wasn't funny back then. I showed my immediate younger brother, and he said, Thank God we don't look like what we have been through.

Another beautiful thing about me is my ability to adapt to situations. It just amazes me because I didn't even know I possessed this ability until my struggles started as a teenager. I had to live away from my family, and despite how tough it was, I was able to adapt.

The journey wasn't a smooth one from that moment on, but this superb adaptive ability of mine helped me all through, and even till this moment, I still find it quite easy to blend into situations. A lot of people do ask me if I have foreseen situations just because of how I adapt, but the answer is no.

I just flow with life as it goes and make the best out of it no matter how challenging life is.


Futhermore, I love my simple nature as a human. My brother once asked me why I usually don't get angry with people, and I just laughed.

Why should I get angry over the things that I can't change? It's my loss, so getting angry because of what people do to me is a waste of time. I might feel bad for a moment, especially when the shit comes from a loved one, but it's just temporary and it will wear off within a short time.

I don't keep malice or hate people; I just keep my distance for my wellbeing. I love everyone who wants to be loved and treat them with respect, whether young or old, regardless of the gender.

I am always on the ground to support and help anyone whenever I have the ability to do so, plus I don't expect anything in return. I just want to see other people happy, touch lives the best way I can, and live on.

I definitely have my shortcomings too, and that's just life; there is always a good and bad side to everything. While I am working on my shortcomings, I admire the good sides of me as well.

We are all works in progress, so there is no big deal about the things we are not doing right at the moment. Our biggest priority should be about living life the best way we can.

All Image Are Mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center