WITH GREAT RISK, COMES GREAT REWARD.

png_20221111_175037_1.png

Every choice we make has their consequences, it may either be good or bad consequences, but I believe every choice we make depends on how we can handle it.

I nearly make the choice that got me into trouble but I am very happy to render it and never felt regretted about my actions.

I played the role of risky and safety when I was in the university, there is a lady in my department with one child, we all thought she was married anytime we saw her with the kid not knowing that she is not.

We got close in my second year because I see her as someone that is open minded and free to talk to, she is very lovely and down to earth, she became one of my favorites and there is nothing I can do without her that was how close we were back then in school.

It was on on Monday Evening, she called me on an emergency, I had to rush down to her house to see what was the problem, when I got there I met my friend with the little child in her hand lying lifelessly, I was shocked to see the little girl in that condition, she is running temperature and she looks so pale and very light in weight.

I rushed to carry the child and told my Friend to take her to hospital but my friend was complaining of fund, she was so stranded which I understand because she was finding a way to complete her school fees, this is when she narrated all the stories behind the survival of the child because I was pressurizing her to call the father of the child or any family member to help in catering for the little girl.

My friend started to narrate the stories, that the child is not hers and I was amazed because nobody knows about it in our department but due to our closeness and what brought the story up, she told me the little child belongs to her late sister, that the sister and the husband died in a ghastly accident some years ago but the little child survive because she was at home with the maid, it was a terrible story for me because I was shedding tears when she narrated the story to me.

The little girl is just 3years old as at then and my friend is the only family left to take care of the child, their mother is an old woman, my friend has been the only one catering for the mother and the little girl, as she explained everything to me I decided to lend her my school fees so that she can take the girl to the hospital and let them give her a well treatment.

pexels-mart-production-7641415.jpg
Source

I transferred the money into her account and we quickly rushed the little girl to the hospital for a better treatment and which the doctor commence treatment on her immediately, I was happy to see her getting treated.

After a week she was discharged from the hospital and I am very happy to be of help in a situation like that, my friend appreciate me more and more and promise to pay back as soon as possible but I told her to forget about because she has not pay up her school fees talk less of paying for the debt.

I summoned courage after some weeks and started to task one or two people so that I can pay up because exams starts in the next three weeks and in our institution no school fees no exams, we do enter exams hall with our clearance and without school fees there is no how you can generate that.

Exams is fast approaching and every road was blocked, everyone I ran to was complaining about economy, I felt like crying, how will I explain to my siblings that I did not write exams, I felt devastated and alot of thought was coming to my mind but lo and behold God make a way.

A week to my exams one of my uncle just called me and said he has been meaning to send me money that I should send my account details, I was damn happy, I send the account details and I received a huge amount from him that paid my school fees and the remaining is enough for my feeding allowance for the month.

I never regret that I save a life because my friend is so indebted to me till date that I saved the little girl by paying the hospital bills and buying drugs for her, I am always happy whenever I see someone that is in need and I can render help to them.

Thank you all for taking your precious time to read my blog, this is my entry for this week episode of #hivelearners community of #hl-w35e3. Thank you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now